Open Nav

Who Won What At The 2018 iHeartRadio MMVAs

Posted on August 27, 2018

And the winner is…

The iHeartRadio MMVAs are over for another year, but some lucky artists will have their trophies to look at until next year to remind them of the amazing night

Photo: iHeartRadio MMVAs 2018
Photo courtesy of CTV

So let’s take a look at who took home the coveted MMVA trophies for each category:

iHeartRadio MMVA Artist for Change — Halsey

Best Rock/Alternative Artist or Group — Imagine Dragons

Best Pop Artist or Group — Shawn Mendes

Best EDM/Dance Artist or Group — Marshmello

Best Hip Hop Artist or Group — Drake

Best Director — Drake — “God’s Plan” (Director: Karena Evans)

Video of the Year — Logic feat. Alessia Cara and Khalid — “1-800-273-8255”

Single of the Year — Ed Sheeran — “Perfect”

Artist of the Year — Shawn Mendes

Song of the Summer — Loud Luxury ft. Brando — “Body”

Best Collaboration — Bebe Rexha and Florida Georgia Line — “Meant To Be”

Best New Canadian Artist or Group — Elijah Woods x Jamie Fine

Fan Choice Awards:

Fan Fave Artist — Shawn Mendes

Fan Fave Duo or Group — BTS

Fan Fave Video — Shawn Mendes — “In My Blood”

Fan Fave Single — Selena Gomez feat. Marshmello — “Wolves”

Fan Fave New Artist — Kris Wu

Fan Fave Much Creator — Dan Rodo — “TheDanocracy”

So there you have it, the list of who won what awards for this year. Let us know what you thought of the show over @umusic on Twitter.