Open Nav

2 Chainz Drops Surprise 4-Song EP, The Play Don’t Care Who Makes It, Today

2 Chainz Drops Surprise 4-Song EP, The Play Don’t Care Who Makes It, Today

“One of the Very Best Rappers Alive” – Noisey


09 February 2018 (Toronto, ON) -  2 Chainz, the multi-platinum Grammy Award®-winning MC, host of Viceland’s Most Expensivest series, and one of the most in-demand collaborators in the game, surprised fans today with the release of his new EP, The Play Don’t Care Who Makes It, via Def Jam Recordings/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. Listen HERE.

The new album follows his 2017 release, Pretty Girls Like Trap Music, which accumulated over 1.3 billion streams and spun off a trio of consecutive RIAA platinum rap/R&B/pop crossover hit singles: “Good Drank” featuring Quavo and Gucci Mane; “It’s A Vibe” featuring Ty Dolla $ign, Trey Songz and Jhene Aiko; and "4 AM" featuring Travis Scott. Following the release, 2 Chainz embarked on the 35-city Pretty Girls Like Trap Music Tour of North America in a now infamous pink wheelchair.

In addition to music, 2 Chainz’s influence continues to grow as his wildly popular TV show, Most Expensivest, was greenlit for a second season on VICELAND. Moreover, he has a new sneaker collaboration with Versace called Chain Reaction set to hit stores this spring.

About 2 Chainz:

Following his run as a founding member of Def Jam duo Playaz Circle from his native Atlanta, 2 Chainz’s name was on everyone’s lips in 2012 when he stole a verse on Kanye West and G.O.O.D. Music’s triple platinum #1 R&B/#1 Rap hit “Mercy”. Later that year, he arrived as a Def Jam solo artist with his debut album, Based On A T.R.U. Story, which entered Soundscan at #1 and was certified RIAA gold. Its success was fueled by the platinum #1 single, “No Lie” featuring Drake, the double-platinum “Birthday Song” featuring Kanye West, and the double-platinum “I’m Different”. Based On A T.R.U. Story was nominated a Grammy® for the Best Rap Album and “Mercy” was nominated for Best Rap Song and Best Rap Performance. 2 Chainz’s dominance continued the following year when the sequel, B.O.A.T.S. II: Me Time entered the Soundscan hip-hop chart at #1 and spun off the RIAA gold single, “Feds Watching” featuring Pharrell.

Over the next four years, 2 Chainz’s music and content output was unstoppable. His deep catalogue of mixtapes started to emerge (including the 3-part Trap-A-Velli series); in 2016 alone, he released three critically acclaimed mixtapes (Felt Like Cappin, Daniel Son; Necklace Don, and Hibachi For Lunch). He also teamed up with New Orleans hip-hop legend Lil Wayne for the mammoth collaboration album ColleGrove and delivered the third season of the web series for GQ, originally titled Most Expensivest Sh!t. The albums, mixtapes, and web series inspired to say “Forget Mount Rushmore — 2 Chainz deserves his own national monument. This year dude is top five humans of all time.”



Follow 2 Chainz:

Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | YouTube



2 Chainz – The Play Don’t Care Who Makes It

  1. Ok Bitch
  2. Proud ft. YG and Offset
  3. Land Of The Freaks
  4. Lamborghini Truck (Atlanta Shit)