Open Nav

Of Monsters And Men Release “Live From Vatnagar Dar” Exclusively on iTunes

  For Immediate Release




(Toronto, ON - 10 December, 2013) — Of Monsters and Men are proud to announce the release of a very special EP entitled Live From Vatnagarðar, which is available exclusively on iTunes now (  The seven-song digital set is available exclusively on iTunes from today, and sees the Icelandic alternative folk leaders perform staples from their full-length debut, My Head Is An Animal, live from Syrland studio in Iceland without an audience as well as their cover of "Skeletons" by Yeah Yeah Yeahs . Over the past two years, the quintet has solidified itself as a must-see act with standout performances everywhere from Coachella and Lollapalooza to Newport Folk Festival and Sasquatch Music Festival and during sold out headline dates. Their live EP for iTunes conveys the magic of their gigs as they artfully weave together enchanting instrumentation, undeniable hooks, and wistful lyricism seamlessly, while giving fans alternate takes on favorites such as their platinum-selling hit "Little Talks" and "King & Lionheart". It's the perfect way to experience their show and an appetizer for fans as the group works on its anxiously awaited sophomore album. Of Monsters and Men’s debut full-length, My Head Is An Animal first reached platinum and double platinum status in Canada before any other territory in the world. Their single, "Little Talks" reached #1 on Canadian Alternative char and it’s music video is over 82 million YouTube/VEVO views. In addition, their song, “Silhouettes” is featured on the chart-topping soundtrack for The Hunger Games: Catching Fire. Meanwhile, "Dirty Paws" serves as a key song for the soundtrack of The Secret Life of Walter Mitty starring Ben Stiller and Kristen Wiig [Soundtrack in stores 12/17]. The track not only is a centerpiece of the tracklisting, but it fuels the trailers as well. Press acclaim for Of Monsters and Men has been unanimous. Vanity Fair exclaimed that they're "Worthy of of the hype", Paste Magazine dubbed them "the next big thing", Nylon Magazine wrote, "Of Monsters and Men have been destined for greatness," and The Huffington Post said, “The Icelandic fivesome have melodies that are eerie, jamming, groovy, and overall epic". Back in early 2012, Rolling Stone Magazine assured that you should "expect them be all over the American indie radar soon", and now they are. Get ready for more from OF MONSTERS AND MEN soon. Confirmed Tracklisting 1.       "Slow and Steady" 2.       "Mountain Sound" 3.       "King and Lionheart" 4.      " Dirty Paws" 5.       "Skeletons" * 6.      "Little Talks" 7.       "Six Weeks" *Denotes Yeah Yeah Yeahs cover Visit Of Monsters and Men on the Web: @monstersandmen