Open Nav

ABBA’s Multi-Platinum Gold: Greatest Hits Gold-Coloured Vinyl Reissue June 30


25 APRIL 2017 (Toronto, ON) - Twenty-five years after its original release, ABBA’s career-defining compilation, Gold: Greatest Hits, will receive a limited-edition reissue on suitably gold-coloured vinyl June 30 via Universal Music Canada, the country's leading music company. The 2LP set will be pressed on heavyweight 180g vinyl and will also include a card for MP3 download, ensuring that your favourite ABBA songs can be heard both as originally intended and on the move. First released on 21 September 1992, ABBA’s chart-topping Gold has gone on to sell over 30 million copies worldwide, being certified Diamond in Canada and France, and selling Platinum many times over elsewhere – notably the UK, where it remains the second best-selling album of all time. Containing 19 of the group’s biggest hits, Gold proves exactly why Benny, Björn, Agnetha and Anni-Frid have been hailed as The Beatles of the '70s, and continues to find new generations of fans unable to resist their charms. From ABBA’s first global chart-topper, 1974’s Waterloo, to iconic anthems Dancing Queen, The Winner Takes It All and Thank You For The Music, Gold: Greatest Hits charts a remarkable decade in which ABBA revolutionised pop music, becoming one of the worlds’ most-loved bands in the process. For many of ABBA’s devoted fans, the journey starts here – but it goes on forever. The full tracklisting is: Side One
  1. Dancing Queen
  2. Knowing Me, Knowing You
  3. Take A Chance On Me
  4. Mamma Mia
  5. Lay All Your Love On Me
Side Two
  1. Super Trouper
  2. I Have A Dream
  3. The Winner Takes It All
  4. Money, Money, Money
  5. SOS
Side Three
  1. Chiquitita
  2. Fernando
  3. Voulez-Vous
  4. Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)
Side Four
  1. Does Your Mother Know
  2. One Of Us
  3. The Name Of The Game
  4. Thank You For The Music
  5. Waterloo