Open Nav





10 NOVEMBER 2023 (TORONTO, ON) — Following the runaway success of their first album together, The Bocelli Family release the deluxe edition of A Family Christmas on 10 November via Decca / Capitol Records / Universal Music Canada. The album features four brand-new recordings, plus five additional bonus tracks.

Internationally renowned tenor Andrea Bocelli teams up with his 26-year-old son Matteo Bocelli and his 11-year-old daughter Virginia Bocelli for the album, which features new renditions of traditional carols arranged for all three voices as well as solo tracks, duets and trios which give each of the three Bocelli performers a chance to shine. A Family Christmas was the biggest new Christmas album of the year in the US in 2022.


For Andrea Bocelli, the most celebrated classical singer in modern history, the chance to work with Matteo and Virginia on this album has been a source of great joy. He explains: “In this album, I rediscover the values that give meaning and strength to my life. Being able to celebrate Holy Christmas singing with my children is a great blessing. And sharing its fruit, enriched in its content, is our way of renewing our wishes to you and symbolically embracing that larger family, of which we are all a part.”


A Family Christmas (Deluxe Edition) is produced by composer and multi-Grammy® and Academy Award® nominee Stephan Moccio (Celine Dion, The Weeknd, Miley Cyrus, Barbra Streisand), who has also contributed new arrangements and co-written ‘The Greatest Gift’ alongside Andrea Bocelli himself, Amy Wadge and Jonas Myrin.


In addition to the single ‘Let It Snow’ (video here), A Family Christmas (Deluxe Edition) features exclusive new tracks ‘Silver Bells’, ‘E’ Natale!’ and ‘Winter Wonderland’, which were not available on the original version. Further bonus tracks are also available, including ‘Do you Hear What I Hear’ recorded with one of the most innovative, inventive, and inimitable vocal groups of all time, Pentatonix, an exclusive new version of the enchanting ‘The Greatest Gift’, but also the iconic ‘Feliz Navidad (with The Simpsons)’, an unforgettable performance from the Bocelli taken from the Disney+ short “The Simpsons meet the Bocellis in ‘Feliz Navidad’”.


It is the first appearance of Virginia Bocelli on an album. Meanwhile, Matteo Bocelli is enjoying the beginning of his own successful solo recording career with the release of his debut album, Matteo, out via Capital Records and paired with his first worldwide headline tour. He entered the limelight in 2018 after duetting with his father on the hit song ‘Fall On Me’ from Andrea’s best-selling album, , which debuted at No. 1 in the US and UK charts. The emotive video, which features images of father and son through the years, has now surpassed 100 million views (watch here).


Embracing the festive spirit, Andrea Bocelli is also featured in a major Christmas campaign in the UK this year. He provides the soundtrack to this year’s John Lewis Christmas TV advert for 2023. The new single, ‘Festa’, released on Decca, is raising money for children’s charities including The Andrea Bocelli Foundation and the John Lewis Partnership’s Building Happier Futures Charity Partners – Action for Children, Home-Start UK and Who Cares? Scotland.

Andrea’s powerful and instantly recognisable voice has earned him millions of fans around the world. In April 2020, he broke records with his emotionally charged Music for Hope performance from the historic Duomo cathedral in Milan. His unforgettable Easter performance ranks amongst the biggest musical live streams of all-time and the largest simultaneous audience for a classical live stream in YouTube history. A combination of these three incredible talents, A Family Christmas (Deluxe Edition) is an early gift from the Bocelli Family.


A Family Christmas - Tracklisting

  1. Do You Hear What I Hear ?
  2. Away in a Manger
  3. Feliz Navidad
  4. The First Noel
  5. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  6. Over the Rainbow
  7. Buon Natale
  8. Joy To The World
  9. The Greatest Gift
  10. When Christmas Comes to Town
  11. Happy Xmas (War is Over)
  12. Il Giorno Piu Speciale
  13. I'll Be Home For Christmas



  1. Let It Snow*
  2. Silver Bells*
  3. Winter Wonderland*
  4. E’ Natale!*
  5. Hallelujah…
  6. Do You Hear What I Hear (with Pentatonix)…
  7. Feliz Navidad (with The Simpsons)…
  8. The Greatest Gift (Family Mix)…
  9. Cantique De Noel (Duet Version)…

* Newly recorded track