Open Nav


For immediate release



“Reflektor is Arcade Fire’s most radical evolution, most evident in the album’s calypso-dappled Here Comes the Night Time” – The Globe & Mail

“Reflektor is so daringly ambitious, and so audibly excited about attaining its ambitions…” – The Toronto Star

“Everybody wants a piece of Arcade Fire. Montreal’s adopted sons and daughters…have been courted by rock royalty.” – Maclean’s

Marked by unprecedented electronic elements, funky beats, bursts of carnival percussion and old-time rock ’n’ roll, it is the best thing the group has done since its game-changing 2004 debut, Funeral.” – Montreal Gazette

(Toronto, ON – 06 November 2013) – Arcade Fire’s heralded new album Reflektor has debuted atop the Nielsen SoundScan ‘Top Current Album Chart’ in Canada with 49,344 albums sold in its first week of release.  Reflektor is Arcade Fire’s fourth album and was released on October 29 via Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading Music Company. Produced by Arcade Fire, James Murphy and Markus Dravs, Reflektor was recorded in Jamaica, Montreal and New York and has been championed by critics and fans alike the world over.  Title track ‘Reflektor’ features guest vocals from David Bowie and an accompanying video by long-time collaborator Anton Corbijn.  A second interactive video for ‘Reflektor’, created for Google Chrome and written and directed by Vincent Morisset, was shot in Haiti.  Second single ‘Afterlife’ is at radio now. Arcade Fire is William Butler, Win Butler, Régine Chassagne, Jeremy Gara, Tim Kingsbury and Richard Reed Parry.