Open Nav

Astrid S Announces Party’s Over EP To Be Released June 30

Astrid S Announces Party’s Over EP To Be Released June 30


Title Track “Party’s Over” Is Out Now


19 May 2017 (Toronto, ON) –Today, Norwegian pop star Astrid S announces her brand new EP Party’s Over to be released on June 30 via Virgin EMI Records/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. The title track from the EP is available to stream and download now, listen to it HERE.

Astrid announced details of her second EP, Party’s Over, earlier this week via her socials. “Breathe”, the first single to be released from the EP, was ‘Tune Of The Week’ on BBC Radio 1’s Scott Mills show. The track was produced by Oscar Holter from production team Wolf Cousins (Tove Lo, Demi Lovato, Ellie Goulding) and has recently hit over 23 million streams on Spotify alone, while the music video has received over 1.6 million views on YouTube/Vevo.

Party’s Over is Astrid’s second EP. Her self-titled debut, released last year, has amassed over 150 million streams worldwide and gained her international praise from the likes of The Guardian, who described her as ‘waiting in the wings of global stardom’, while Maximum Pop! declared her ‘the pop star everybody’s going crazy for’. Last year Astrid won the Spellemannprisen Award (Norwegian Grammy Awards) for ‘Breakthrough Artist of the Year’, the ‘Best Norwegian Act’ award at the MTV European Music Awards and was chosen by Popjustice as one of the acts most likely to save pop music in 2017.

Party’s Over track listing below:

  1. Breathe
  2. Such A Boy
  3. Sushi
  4. Bloodstream
  5. Does She Know



Website | Instagram | Facebook | Twitter