Open Nav


For immediate release:


“Shiny and hooky… a cache of reverberant megadome stompers that will serve him well for many a festival season to come.”—VANITY FAIR

13 OCTOBER 2017 (Toronto, ON) – Today, Grammy-award winning artist Beck has released his 13th studio album, Colors, via Capitol Records/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. Already being hailed in early reviews as "a euphoric blast of experimental pop” (Rolling Stone) and "yet another milestone in his fascinating and unpredictable career” (The Wall Street Journal), Colors unfolds as an intoxicating rainbow of auditory tricks and treats, making it a summery smash for the fall season. Listen to Colors here, see below for tracklisting.

The album’s release is accompanied by the “Colors” slime visualizer—a multicolor visual expression of the title track/mission statement of the album: a kaleidoscopic palette of sonic shapes and moods, conjuring mental rainbows while tempos, rhythms, melodies, even volume levels shift to near collapse, before locking together into undeniable hooks that defy their underlying complexity.

Colors’ release was preceded most recently by the buoyant "Up All Night”—check out Beck performing it on Later… with Jools Holland earlier this week here – the current single from Beck’s first full length offering of new material since 2014's Morning Phase took Album of the Year top honours at the 57th Annual Grammy Awards.

Colors was produced by Greg Kurstin and Beck, with the exception of "Wow" produced by Beck and Cole M.G.N., and "Fix Me" produced by Beck. The album was mixed by Serban Ghenea, except "Dreams" and "Up All Night," which were mixed by Greg Kurstin and Beck.

Follow Beck:

Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter



Beck - Colors Tracklisting:

  1. Colors
  2. Seventh Heaven
  3. I'm So Free
  4. Dear Life
  5. No Distraction
  6. Dreams
  7. Wow
  8. Up All Night
  9. Square One
  10. Fix Me