Open Nav


For immediate release:


Album Now Available for Pre-Order 

Lyric Video for First Single, “You Are the Reason”, Out Today

Track Follows British Breakout Artist’s Previous Hits “Dancing On My Own”

and “Rhythm Inside” 

24 November 2017 (Toronto, ON)Only Human, Calum Scott’s debut album, will be released on March 9, 2018 via Capital Records / Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. As the album pre-order launches earlier today, the breakout British artist also shares the lyric video for the first single, You Are The Reason”.

Pre-order Only Human

Watch/share “You Are The Reason”

Written by Scott, Jon Maguire and Corey James Sanders, the emotionally resonant piano ballad is one of numerous songs produced by Fraser T Smith (Adele, Ellie Goulding) for the album. Scott also worked with producers Jayson DeZuzio, Oak Felder, Oscar Gorres and Phil Paul.

“I wrote this album with the intention of connecting with people all around the world using my own personal experiences, hoping that if I can inspire one person to be happy being themselves, bring some comfort or just make someone smile with my music, then all of my experiences have been worthwhile,” said Scott.

Fans who pre-order the album in digital format will instantly receive “You Are The Reason” and Scott’s two previous singles – his poignant version of Robyn’s “Dancing On My Own”, which charted at No. 1 on iTunes in 11 countries and “Rhythm Inside”, which has over 25 million streams worldwide – along with Tiësto’s remix of “Dancing On My Own”. In addition to 11 original tracks, the album also includes Scott’s haunting acoustic version of Bob Dylan’s “Not Dark Yet”. See below for full track listing.

“Dancing On My Own” quickly charted in over 34 countries on Spotify, peaking at No. 1 on the Viral chart in six, including the U.S. Now certified Platinum in four countries, it was the best-selling U.K. single of 2016 by a British solo artist and was nominated for a Brit Award for Best Single. The song has over 550 million streams worldwide, while views of the video are approaching 225 million. 

Scott wrapped up his first U.S. headlining tour earlier this year with sold-out shows across the country. While in the States, he performed “Dancing On My Own” on Late Night with Seth MeyersThe Ellen DeGeneres Show, Good Morning America and Dancing With The Stars.

Follow Calum Scott:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Soundcloud

 Only Human – tracklisting:

  1. If Our Love Is Wrong
  2. Give Me Something
  3. Rhythm Inside
  4. You Are The Reason
  5. Come Back Home
  6. Stop Myself (Only Human)
  7. Dancing On My Own
  8. Only You
  9. Won’t Let You Down
  10. What I Miss Most
  11. Hotel Room
  12. Good To You
  13. Not Dark Yet
  14. Dancing On My Own (Tiësto Remix)