Open Nav


For immediate release

Damian Marley

 21 JULY 2017 (Toronto, ON) – Grammy Award-winning artist Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley’s new album, Stony Hill, is now available for purchase via Republic Records/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. These 18 new tracks come 12 years after Damian’s last studio album, “Welcome to Jamrock”, including recent singles “Medication” featuring Stephen “Ragga” Marley as well as “R.O.A.R.”. The lyrically profound and largely self-produced Stony Hill album maintains the element of hardness from “Jam-Rock”. Stony Hill is available for download here. Additionally, exclusive CD + vinyl bundles are available now, click here to purchase. See the track listing below.

Arriving at a moment when the rhythms of the Caribbean are all over the pop charts—with mostly light-hearted lyrical content—Stony Hill’s timing couldn’t be better. “It’s good to get some music out there that points to the foundation, the spirituality of it,” said Jr. Gong. “You don’t have to turn into a clown to sell the music,” Damian continues, chastising those whose appeal is based on stunts and gimmicks.

The youngest son of Reggae legend Bob Marley, Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley garnered his own place in music history when he became the first ever Reggae artist to win a GRAMMY outside of the “Reggae” category, taking home an award for “Best Urban/Alternative” performance for his title single, “Welcome To Jamrock”. The acclaimed 2005 breakthrough disc Welcome To Jamrock, also won a GRAMMY for “Best Reggae” Album. Marley has been shaking up stages all over the world for the past few years, first in collaboration with Nas on their Distant Relatives project, and then when he went on to partner with Skrillex for their groundbreaking track “Make It Bun Dem,” which Rolling Stone called “a monster mash up of dubstep and dancehall”.

Track Listing:

  1.  Intro
  2.  Here We Go
  3.  Nail Pon Cross
  4.  R.O.A.R.
  5.  Medication featuring Stephen Marley
  6.  Time Travel
  7.  Living It Up
  8.  Looks Are Deceiving
  9. The Struggle Discontinues
  10.  Autumn Leaves
  11.  Everybody Wants To Be Somebody
  12.  Upholstery featuring Major Myjah
  13.  Grown & Sexy featuring Stephen Marley
  14. Perfect Picture featuring Stephen Marley
  15.  So A Child May Follow
  16.  Slave Mill
  17.  Caution
  18.  Speak life

Follow Damian Marley:

Website | Facebook | Twitter