Open Nav

David Garrett Returns with His New Album, Rock Revolution

For immediate release

David Garrett Returns with His New Album, Rock Revolution

Rock Revolution Album Cover


15 September 2017 (Toronto, ON) - Superstar violinist David Garrett is back with his new album, Rock Revolution, released today via Decca Records/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. Featuring unique interpretations of rock and pop classics from hit makers including Phil Collins, Prince, The Verve, and Rage Against The Machine, as well as Garrett’s own new compositions, Rock Revolution showcases the extraordinary talent of one of his generation’s most talked about and accomplished artists.

“Each and every song can be considered a classic,” says Garrett. “From The Rolling Stones, through Queen, Michael Jackson, and Coldplay – these are true masters of great melody, and the interpretation and evolution for my own musical forces on Rock Revolution is something that I am very proud of.”

Equally at home on the classical concert stage or in front of thousands at pop-style arena concerts, David Garrett brings passion, emotion, and a special artistic insight into everything he undertakes.  Admired by music-lovers across the globe, this pioneering musician has earned 16 Platinum and 23 Gold awards – from Germany, Switzerland, Austria, Hong Kong, Mexico, Taiwan, Brazil, Singapore, and beyond.

Presenting hit tracks such as “Born In The USA”, “Eye of the Tiger”, and “Superstition” alongside the unique reimagining of Tchaikovsky’s “Concerto No. 1” and his own original compositions, David Garrett presents the natural follow-up to his 2010 Platinum-selling album, Rock Symphonies that is sure to thrill listeners.


Photo: Christoph Köstlin

Photo: Christoph Köstlin


Follow David Garrett: 

Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter



David Garrett - Rock Revolution

  1. In The Air Tonight
  2. Born In The USA
  3. Stairway To Heaven
  4. Superstition
  5. Bitter Sweet Symphony
  6. Killing In The Name
  7. Purple Rain
  8. Eye Of The Tiger
  9. Fix You
  10. Concerto No.1
  11. The Well Dressed Guitar
  12. You’re The Inspiration
  13. Duel Guitar vs. Violin
  14. Bohemian Rhapsody
  15. Earth Song