Open Nav


The Latest “Wish Wednesdays” Music Reveal Now Available All-New Musical Comedy Opens in Theatres November 22


New Videos Now Available Featuring “Welcome to Rosas”


Music by Julia Michaels & Benjamin Rice. Lyrics by Julia Michaels.


60-Second Sneak Peek:


Lyric Video:


Behind-the-Scenes Video:


1 NOVEMBER 2023 (TORONTO, ON) — Walt Disney Animation Studios and Disney Music Group today released “Welcome to Rosas,” performed by Ariana DeBose and the talented cast of “Wish.” Now available on SiriusXM’s Disney Hits Channel 302, YouTubeAmazon MusicSpotifyApple Music and all digital service providers, “Welcome to Rosas” is the third of five songs being revealed as part of a weekly “Wish Wednesdays” music campaign ahead of the film’s launch in theatres on November 22.


Grammy®-nominated singer/songwriter Julia Michaels and Grammy®-winning producer/songwriter/musician Benjamin Rice penned seven original songs for the film. “I would describe the songs as fun, emotional and heartfelt,” said Michaels. “We had to cover a lot of ground for ‘Wish’ lyrically, so a lot of the songs are rhythmically whimsical and intentional.


“‘Welcome to Rosas’ is the first song you hear from the movie,” continued Michaels. “I've always loved Disney welcome songs like ‘Frozen’ [‘For the First Time in Forever’] and ‘Encanto’ [‘The Family Madrigal’]. It really just sets up where you are and where you're going.”


The song introduces audiences to the kingdom where wishes really do come true. Asha (voice of DeBose) takes the lead in showcasing the rich world created by Disney Animation’s artists, storytellers, technicians—and a flamenco choreographer who provided reference to animators for the sequence. “As the opening song in the film, ‘Rosas’ is intended to feel like an informative and euphoric tour guide of all the wonderful things the world of Rosas has to offer,” said Rice. “It’s super fun and full of energy and carries the audience into the kingdom of wishes.” 


The Wish Original Motion Picture Soundtrack from Walt Disney Records will be available November 17 via Universal Music Canada on all streaming platforms. Fans can pre-order the vinyl here. All-new original songs featured include:

  • “Welcome to Rosas,” performed by Ariana DeBose and “Wish” cast
  • “At All Costs,” performed by Chris Pine and Ariana DeBose
  • “This Wish,” performed by Ariana DeBose
  • “I’m A Star,” performed by “Wish” cast 
  • “This is the Thanks I Get?!” performed by Chris Pine
  • “Knowing What I Know Now,” performed by Ariana DeBose, Angelique Cabral and “Wish” cast
  • “A Wish Worth Making,” performed by Julia Michaels



Advance tickets for “Wish” are on sale now, wherever tickets are sold. With a nod to Walt Disney’s musical legacy as the company marks 100 years, Walt Disney Animation Studios “Wish” welcomes audiences to the magical kingdom of Rosas, where Asha, a sharp-witted idealist, makes a wish so powerful that it is answered by a cosmic force—a little ball of boundless energy called Star. Together, Asha and Star confront a most formidable foe—the ruler of Rosas, King Magnifico—to save her community and prove that when the will of one courageous human connects with the magic of the stars, wondrous things can happen. Featuring the voices of Academy Award®-winning actor Ariana DeBose as Asha, Chris Pine as Magnifico, and Alan Tudykas Asha’s favorite goat, Valentino, the film is helmed by Oscar®-winning director Chris Buck (“Frozen,” “Frozen 2”) and Fawn Veerasunthorn (“Raya and the Last Dragon”), and produced by Peter Del Vecho(“Frozen,” “Frozen 2”) and Juan Pablo Reyes Lancaster Jones (“Encanto”). Jennifer Lee (“Frozen,” “Frozen 2”) executive produces—Lee and Allison Moore (“Night Sky,” “Manhunt”) are writers on the project. 

Access available press materials:


Hashtag: #WishMovie



Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Youtube