Open Nav


For Immediate Release: DNCEthumbnail 18 NOVEMBER 2016 (Toronto, ON) – Multi-platinum selling band DNCE have released their long awaited self-titled debut studio album, today via Republic Records/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company.  Get it HERE. The album comes after a breakthrough year for the band, which has already sold over 1 Million album equivalents worldwide since they first introduced themselves to audiences.  DNCE, the album, which has already received rave reviews from Associated Press and People Magazine, shakes up an intoxicating and irresistible concoction of pop, funk, rock, and even a little electro with all tracks co-written by frontman Joe Jonas. Merging sun-kissed nineties sheen and modern swagger, “Blown” slips into a stunning cameo from Kent Jones, while the heartfelt ballad “Truthfully” features one of Jonas’s biggest hooks yet with vocal production from none other than super producer Max Martin. “Zoom” ignites immediate energy, and “Almost” produced by Nolan Lambroza (Nick Jonas, Selena Gomez) showcases Jonas’ impressive vocal range and inimitable charisma. “Doctor You” could straight up heal the blues with its danceable bounce, and “Naked” produced by Mattman & Robin (Hailee Steinfeld, Selena Gomez) fearlessly flaunts the flirty and fun chorus, “I wanna get naked with you.” The album also features the group’s new single “Body Moves,” as well as tracks from their 2015 4-song EP, SWAAY.  Watch the steamy music video for “Body Moves” HERE. Formed in the summer of 2015, DNCE first burst onto the scene with the release of "Cake By The Ocean," their 4x platinum-selling debut single.  The song was a Top 10 hit on the Billboard Hot 100 chart and a certified smash at radio, becoming one of the most played songs of the year.  An international success, global consumption of the song is over 7 million adjusted singles, including nearly 450 million streams on Spotify worldwide.  What's more, the companion music video has over 200 million views on VEVO. Cementing them as one of 2016’s global breakout acts, the band recently took home the win for “Best PUSH Artist” at the 2016 MTV European Music Awards and “Best New Artist” at this year’s MTV Video Music Awards.  They also recently received two American Music Award nominations for “Favorite Duo or Group Pop/Rock” and “New Artist of the Year Un-leashed by T-Mobile,” and a People’s Choice Award nomination for “Favorite Breakout Artist.”