Open Nav



Drake White Album Cover

Cover Art Courtesy of Dot Records

LP Available for Pre-Order June 24

  15 JUNE 2016 (Toronto, ON) "One of the country's most energizing performers," (Rolling Stone Country) Drake White is officially burning up trails and charts with the August 19 release of his debut album on Dot Records/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. SPARK features his current single “Livin’ the Dream" and the pre-order for the much-anticipated LP will begin on June 24 with select instant grat tracks added leading up to the release. The foot-stomping singer/songwriter – and nature enthusiast – teased the news to his Firestarters during his CMA Fest Fan Club Party and shared the announcement on the red carpet at the 2016 CMT Music Awards. “Since we began this journey – working on the album – I knew I wanted the title to be SPARK,” said White who Billboard calls, “confident, energetic presence with a mix of gravel, soul and gospel in his voice.” He continued, “The idea of starting a big fire from a tiny spark has always been so intriguing to me. That’s the way I live my life; starting with a small plan and then it becomes this dream I didn’t know how to dream.” The SPARK album cover tells the visual story of who White is as an artist, husband and native Alabamian. The images imprinted in his silhouette paint a narrative of White’s life, including his wife Alex, his hometown church where his grandfather served as a preacher, his dog Writer and other mementos that inspired the album. Recorded in Nashville, the Ross Copperman and Jeremy Stover produced project contains 12 tracks, 10 of which White co-wrote. White is currently on the road opening on Zac Brown Band’s BLACK OUT THE SUN TOUR in addition to his own headline dates. Additionally, the Salt Life ambassador has partnered with Ford Community Fund for select charity initiatives in five cities where he volunteers with fans for community members in need. For more information, visit SPARK Track Listing: 1. “Heartbeat” | Drake White, Ross Copperman, Jason Sellers 2. “Story” | Drake White, Mark Irwin, Tommy Lee James 3. “Makin’ Me Look Good Again” | Drake White, Monty Criswell, Shane Minor 4. “It Feels Good” | Drake White, Derek George, Philip Pence 5. “Livin’ the Dream” | Tom Douglas, Jaren Johnston, Luke Laird 6. “I Need Real” | Drake White, Ross Copperman, Jon Nite 7. “Back to Free” |Drake White, Randy Montana, Philip Pence 8. “Equator” | Drake White, Matt Jenkins, Trevor Rosen 9. “Live Some” | Ross Copperman, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne 10. “Waitin’ on the Whiskey to Work” | Drake White, Tony Lane, Philip Pence 11. “Elvis” | Drake White, Jeremy Spillman, Ryan Tyndell 12. “Take Me As I Am” | Drake White, Phil Barton, Lindsay Jack Rimes  


For more information, please contact: Dayna Shiskos, Universal Music Canada /