Open Nav





TORONTO, ON (AUGUST 7, 2019) – Canadian composer group Blitz//Berlin welcomes fans to the surreal universe of celebrity burnout and giant puppets in the music video for their new song “Mercy,” off their latest album There Will Be No Miracles Here, released June 7th, 2019 via Wax Records. This video sees Blitz//Berlin and director Nick Pallone gracefully lead viewers through feelings of melancholy and humor, while seamlessly pairing audio and visual in an uncanny, yet inspiring way.


Of the video for “Mercy,” group member Martin Macphail comments, “I love the sense of dark humor that Nick Pallone brought to this video. I think there are obvious lyrical themes in the song, and we could have made a very sad and depressing video, but Nick’s direction turned it on its head and created something funny and moving. I honestly feel for Mr. Wild Cat and his fall from grace. A tale old as time.”


Watch Video Here:

Listen To There Will Be No Miracles Here:



About Blitz//Berlin

Blitz//Berlin is a group of experimental film composers based in Los Angeles. In the past two years, members Martin Macphail, Tristan Tarr, and Dean Rode have seen a meteoric rise in the world of international film and TV music, earning numerous accolades from around the globe, including a JUNO Award nomination for “Instrumental Album of the Year” in 2017.

Blitz//Berlin have also found sustained success composing music for movie trailers, including the trailers for such films as BirdBox, The Girl On The Train, Bad Times At The El Royale, Fifty Shades of Grey and many more. In 2016, Blitz//Berlin won the Clio Award for “Best Use of Music” for their work on the trailer for The Girl On The Train. Most recently, the band won the 2019 Golden Trailer Award for “Best Thriller” for their work on the Birdbox trailer. In addition to movie trailers, Blitz//Berlin have also composed music for several award-winning feature length films, including The Void and Still/Born. They also composed the music for the Blade Runner 2049 prequel “Nexus Dawn”, starring Jared Leto.  Most recently, Blitz//Berlin wrote the score for the film Oracle, directed by Aaron Poole, which will be premiering at TIFF 2019.


Follow Blitz//Berlin:

Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | YouTube



Wax Records is an independent, full-service music company. Our focus is on finding, developing, and promoting career artists with remarkable talent. Founded in 2009, Wax began as a small operation built on 40 years of combined music industry experience. Originally formed in 2006 as the Canadian branch of Windup Records, and representing such top tier acts as Evanescence, Seether, and Finger 11, the new team built their reputations together with high profile marketing strategies and remarkable Canadian success. Having recognized the talent present in Wax Records, Universal Music Canada soon decided to lend their support with full international distribution. Wax Records is home to the following artists: ASHS, bülow, Alyssa Reid, Virginia to Vegas, and Blitz//Berlin.