Open Nav

Faber Drive to release third studio album Lost In Paradise


Toronto, ON (09 July 2012) – Mission, B.C.’s Faber Drive are set to release their third studio recording, Lost in Paradise on August 28th through 604 Records/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. Lost in Paradise is the follow up to 2007’s Seven Second Surgery which produced the platinum selling, When I’m With You and 2009’s can’T keEp A SecrEt which included the double-platinum, G-Get Up and Dance. The band has a long history of producing chart-topping singles and their latest, Candy Store, a breezy, acoustic guitar-driven love song is already well on its way to smash-hit status with radio adds across the country.   Lost in Paradise features production work from an impressive roster including: Matt Squire (Katy Perry, 3oh3, All Time Low, Simple Plan), Ryan Stewart (Carly Rae Jepsen), Andrew Goldstein ( Hot Chelle Rae), Shawn Desman, and Mike Green (Paramore, All Time Low). Lost in Paradise showcases the strong yet sugary hooks that have carried the group since Seven Second Surgery, and furthers the electro-pop experiments of can’T keEp A SecrEt creating a new and exciting mix.   “There are going to be a few super ballads, a few fun, party songs, and it’ll definitely be an energetic album to listen to, for sure,” vocalist/guitarist Dave Faber explains.   For their single Candy Store, the band has created a lyric video whereby fans from all over the world were asked to send in video footage showcasing the song’s lyrics. The content they came back with spanned the globe. To view the video visit:   Since the band’s start in 2007, they have toured tirelessly from coast to coast reaching an array of Canadian markets. 2012 is no exception. A confirmed listing of upcoming tour dates includes:   July 20 – Peterborough, Ontario – The Venue w/ Kristina Maria, Neverest, Craig Smart July 21 – Toronto, Ontario – Yonge/Dundas Square August 11 – Moose Jaw, SK – Mosaic Place w/Simple Plan August 12 – Estevan, SK – Spectra Place w/Simple Plan   Full track-listing for Lost in Paradise:   Set It Off Life is Waiting Candy Store ft. Ish Dead on the Dancefloor ft. Proper Villains Do It In Hollywood Lost in Paradise Too Little Too Late Inside Out Don't Stop Solitary Rock This Party ft. Stevano UGO (Bonus Audio Track) (iTunes Deluxe Edition) All I Want (Bonus Audio Track) (iTunes Deluxe Edition) Do It In Hollywood (Andrew Goldstein Remix) (Bonus Audio Track) (iTunes Deluxe Edition) Candy Store (Extended Version) (Bonus Audio Track) (iTunes Deluxe Edition) Candy Store Acoustic Video (Bonus Video Content) (iTunes Deluxe Edition) Candy Store (Acoustic) (Bonus Audio Track) (iTunes Deluxe Edition)