Open Nav



(19 December 2012 – Toronto, ON) – Multi-platinum artist Gary Allan is scheduled to release his newest studio album SET YOU FREE on January 22 via Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. Originally slated for a March, the album’s release was moved up two months due to the overwhelming response to lead single “Every Storm (Runs Out Of Rain)”. The album is available for pre-orders now at Gary Allan’s site, iTunes, and Amazon. With SET YOU FREEAllan changed his writing and recording process, co-writing five of the tracks,playing guitar, and recording a portion of the album with his road band. Songs were produced by Jay Joyce, Mark Wright, and Greg Droman, with Allan co-producing seven of the album’s dozen tracks.

SET YOU FREE is a classic Gary Allan album, soulful one moment and raucous the next.  Throughout the album, Allan’s voice brings to life the ups and downs of love, relationships and rebirth with a renewed sense of passion.

SET YOU FREE Track Listing: 1.“Tough Goodbye” – Josh Thompson/Tony Martin   (Produced by Jay Joyce) 2. “Every Storm (Runs Out Of Rain)"- Gary Allan/Matt Warren/Hillary Lindsey (Produced by Allan/Droman) 3. “Bones” –  Keith Gattis  (Produced by Allan/Droman) 4. “It Ain’t The Whiskey” – Greg Barnhill/Jim Daddario/Cole Degges (Produced by Jay Joyce) 5. “Sand In My Soul” –  The Warren Brothers/Blair Daily (Produced by Allan/Droman) 6. “You Without Me” – Gary Allan/John Lancaster/Rachel Proctor (Produced by Allan/Droman) 7. “One More Time” –  Gary Allan/Matt Warren/Hillary Lindsey (Produced by Jay Joyce) 8. “Hungover Heart” –  Matt Warren/James LeBlanc (Produced by Allan/Wright) 9. “No Worries” –  Gary Allan/Odie Blackmon/Pat McLaughlin  (Produced by Allan/Wright) 10. “Drop” – Joel Shewmake/ Bruce Wallace/Brian White (Produced by Jay Joyce) 11. “Pieces” – Gary Allan/Odie Blackman /Sarah Buxton (Produced Jay Joyce) 12. “Good As New” – Pat McLaughlin/ Billy Burnette (Produced by Allan/Wright)  

# # #