Open Nav

The Glorious Sons Announce Young Beauties and Fools Canadian Fall Headlining Tour

For immediate release

The Glorious Sons Announce Young Beauties and Fools Canadian Fall Headlining Tour

Lead Single, “Everything Is Alright”, Earns #1 Most-Added Track at Canadian Active Rock Radio for Three Consecutive Weeks

 15 August 2017 (Toronto, ON) – Today Juno-nominated Kingston rock band, The Glorious Sons announce their Canadian fall headlining tour in support of their upcoming sophomore album, Young Beauties and Fools, out this October via Black Box /Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. The band kicks off their cross-country fall tour on October 19 with two back-to-back Toronto dates. Currently in the middle of their summer festival tour, The Glorious Sons are also playing multiple U.S. dates with Greta Van Fleet over the next few months. To buy tickets, and for a full list of dates, visit

The Glorious Sons are eager to take the new music of Young Beauties and Fools to the stage. A departure from the songwriting style of their previous releases, Young Beauties and Fools is a collection of songs born out of the mind and heart of Brett Emmons. Beginning as character-based folk songs written on an acoustic guitar, the album offers a unique perspective in the world of rock music: the authentic voice of a 24-year-old songwriter. A demonstration of the growth of the band and an undeniable force of a record, Young Beauties and Fools promises to launch The Glorious Sons into becoming one of the biggest bands in the country.

The album’s first single, “Everything Is Alright”, earned the #1 Most Added track on both Alternative Radio and Rock Big Picture Radio as well as the #1 Most Added track at Canadian Active Rock Radio for three consecutive weeks since its release on July 21. The single has also earned placement in several top Apple Music and Spotify playlists including “Best of the Week”, “New Music Now”, “Viral Hits Canada”, “New Noise”, “The A-List: Rock”, and many more.

“Everything Is Alright” marks the first glimpse into the band’s evolved sound: powerful, autobiographical lyrics woven into a soundscape that seamlessly blends rock and alternative elements into undeniable anthems. Speaking about the lyrics of the first single, lead singer Brett Emmons says, “‘Everything Is Alright’ is about feeling isolated, hungover, and trying to be okay with yourself and your mistakes. People tell themselves that everything is going to be alright all the time but I don’t know if that’s necessarily true.”

With over 100,000 singles sold in Canada and over 5.8 million streams, The Glorious Sons are poised for an explosive year as their dedicated fans discover the dynamic songwriting and uniquely crafted sound of Young Beauties and Fools.

The Glorious Sons | Photo: Vanessa Heins

The Glorious Sons | Photo: Vanessa Heins

Follow The Glorious Sons

Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | YouTube



Canadian Fall Headlining Tour Dates

  • Oct 19 - Toronto, ON at The Phoenix
  • Oct 20 - Toronto, ON at The Phoenix SOLD OUT
  • Oct 26 - Kamloops, BC at CJ’s Nightclub
  • Oct 27 - Vancouver, BC at Vogue Theatre
  • Oct 28 - Kelowna, BC at Level Nightclub
  • Oct 30 - Grande Prairie, AB at Better Than Fred’s
  • Nov 1 - Red Deer, AB at Red Deer Memorial Centre
  • Nov 2 - Edmonton, AB at Starlite Room
  • Nov 3 - Edmonton, AB at Starlite Room
  • Nov 4 - Calgary, AB at The Palace Theatre
  • Nov 7 - Medicine Hat, AB at Esplanade Arts & Heritage Centre
  • Nov 9 - Saskatoon, SK at Louis’ Pub
  • Nov 10 - Regina, SK at Turvey Centre
  • Nov 11 - Winnipeg, MB at The Garrick


Black Box



About Black Box:

Black Box is a record label, artist management and music publishing company based in Toronto, Canada. Their eclectic roster includes the likes of The Glorious Sons, SonReal, Classified, Lyon, The OBGMs, Clairmont The Second, production duo Blaq Tuxedo, songwriter Lisa Scinta and more.