Open Nav


Listen to “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas” Out Now


D2C Exclusive “Verve Vinyl Collection” Also Announced



29 September 2023 (TORONTO, ON): 2X GRAMMY winner Samara Joy is set to release a holiday EP A Joyful Holiday next month. The 6-song collection of seasonal favourites is an extension of her latest album Linger Awhile and features a similar cast of jazz musicians - Pasquale Grasso on guitar, David Wong on bass and Kenny Washington on drums - plus Sullivan Fortner on piano. The tracklist includes previously-released singles “O Holy Night” (performed with multiple generations of her family) and “Warm in December,” in addition to a new recording of Stevie Wonder’s “Twinkle Twinkle Little Me” and both a studio and live version of “The Christmas Song.” Produced by Matt Pierson, the EP is set for release on October 27 via Verve/Universal Music Canada and will be available as an exclusive D2C emerald green colour variant LP. Pre-order / Pre-save A Joyful Holiday HERE.


The “Verve Vinyl Collection” - comprised of Joy’s 3 Verve LPs Linger Awhile, Linger Awhile Longer, and A Joyful Holiday - has also been announced today, set for release on November 17. Pre-order HERE.


With today’s announcement, Samara Joy has unveiled a lightly-swinging arrangement of “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas.” Listen HERE.


The holiday EP continues a whirlwind year that saw Joy take home the auspicious Best New Artist and Best Jazz Vocal Album awards at this year’s GRAMMYs. Since her breakout wins, Linger Awhile has reached #1 on Amazon Best Sellers, Billboard Jazz, Pandora Trendsetters, iTunes and Amazon’s digital-music and CD sales, and more. Joy has garnered over 1 million followers on social media, and her tour dates all over the world have rapidly sold out. Her voice, rich and velvety yet precociously refined, has already earned her legions of fans in addition to millions of likes on TikTok — cementing her status as perhaps the first Gen Z jazz singing star.


Throughout the remainder of 2023, Samara Joy will be touring across the globe, making stops in Athens, Berlin, Paris, London and more. The “A Joyful Holiday Tour” featuring members of the McLendon family kicks off December 1 in Houston, and includes shows in Nashville, Atlanta, Philadelphia, and two highly-anticipated hometown shows at the Apollo Theater in NYC. For all upcoming tour dates, please visit


A Joyful Holiday Tracklist

  1. Warm In December
  2. Twinkle Twinkle Little Me ft. Sullivan Fortner
  3. The Christmas Song
  4. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  5. O Holy Night
  6. The Christmas Song (Live)


Photo credit: Ambe J.