Open Nav

Jessie J Releases New Album ‘Sweet Talker October 14



Album Pre-Order Available

 album packshot

Brand New Video For “Bang Bang” Feat. Ariana Grande & Nicki Minaj Out Now!

  (TORONTO, ON - August 25, 2014) JESSIE J has announced that Sweet Talker, her latest full-length album, which has quickly become one of the year’s most anticipated records, will be available on October 14th via Republic / Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. The album will feature appearances from 2 Chainz, De La Soul and American violinist Lindsay Sterling and was produced by Max Martin, Savan Kotecha, Ilya, Tricky, The Dream and more. “I have poured my heart and soul into this record,” says Jessie “I am so happy to finally be able to share it with the fans all over the world!” The pre-order for Sweet Talker is now live on iTunes. Everyone who participates in the pre-order will receive an instant download of the smash single “Bang Bang”, Jessie’s collaboration with fellow Republic Records artists Ariana Grande and Nicki Minaj which has hit #1 on iTunes in over 25 countries and sold over 500,000 copies since being released less than a month ago. The music video for “Bang Bang” made its world premiere on last night to coincide with her MTV Video Music Awards performance of “Bang Bang”. In its Standard configuration, Sweet Talker is comprised of twelve tracks from the Grammy Award-nominated multi-platinum international superstar singer and songwriter. The Deluxe version will include an additional three tracks. Full tracklisting is below. Jessie J’s debut album, Who You Are, marked the debut of a global icon when it achieved Gold status in Canada and was certified multi-platinum in over 15 countries. She has sold over four million albums and 20 million singles worldwide to date. The GRAMMY® Award-nominated artist was also the 2012 London Olympic Games Ambassador. Her smash “Price Tag” was a Top 5 radio smash and 3x platinum and her follow-up, “Domino” was 2x platinum and peaked at #2 on the HOT AC chart. Among other accolades, Jessie J was the recipient of the 2011 Critics Choice BRIT Award and the BBC’s Sound of 2011 honour. Standard Tracklisting: 1. Ain’t Been Done 2. Burnin’ Up ft. 2 Chainz 3. Sweet Talker 4. Bang Bang 5. Fire 6. Personal 7. Masterpiece 8. Seal Me With A Kiss ft. De La Soul 9. Said Too Much 10. Loud ft. Lindsey Stirling 11. Keep Us Together 12. Get Away