Open Nav

Jonas Blue Releases Debut Compilation Album Electronic Nature – The Mix 2017

For immediate release


Album Includes Two Exclusive Collaborations

14 July 2017 (Toronto, ON) – Multi-platinum artist Jonas Blue reveals his debut compilation album Electronic Nature - The Mix 2017 today via Universal Music On Demand/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company.

The album contains a handpicked selection of Jonas’s favourite dance anthems from his DJ sets, together with his huge hit singles, “Mama” and “Perfect Strangers”. The compilation album also features two new and exclusive Jonas Blue collaborations with Mark Villa and EDX.

The album is an introduction to Jonas’s latest endeavor. “I’m so proud to launch my new project, Electronic Nature, with this special album,” Jonas says. “It’s something that you're going to be hearing a lot more about in the coming months in association with my projects. There will be special events, a radio show and lots more. The concept and vision of Electronic Nature is to give my fans a fully immersive sensory experience of music, visuals and more.”

Electronic Nature – The Mix 2017 includes original material and official remixes from dance music’s hottest acts including Duke Dumont, Martin Jensen, Felix Jaehn, and Martin Solveig. Also making an appearance is Jax Jones and his smash hit, “You Don’t Know Me” featuring RAYE. In 2016, Jonas asked RAYE to sing on his third single, “By Your Side”, which led to the UK vocalist earning a place in the BBC Sound of 2017 shortlist.

Alongside his curated selection of dance tracks, Jonas also presents his collaborations with two dance music artists he respects and admires; 16-year-old Mark Villa and Italian DJ EDX. Working together for the first time, Jonas and Mark crafted a dancefloor remake of Cutting Crew’s 1986 hit, “(I Just) Died In Your Arms”. Jonas says, “Mark and I were able to take a huge ‘80's classic and, with the blessing of Cutting Crew themselves, we've taken the song right into 2017 as a massive festival banger.” With EDX, Jonas crafted the original, “Don’t Call It Love” for the album. The infectious track is a clever blend of Jonas and EDX’s signature sounds laced with the smooth vocals of Alex Mills. 

Jonas himself contributed three official remixes on the album include, most notably his recent rework of Zedd and Alessia Cara’s gold-selling single, “Stay”.

With his rendition of the Tracy Chapman classic, “Fast Car”, Jonas Blue catapulted into the spotlight in 2016. The platinum-selling debut hit earned him two BRIT Award nominations. Jonas’s second single, “Perfect Strangers”, picked up platinum sales awards around the globe.

Electronic Nature – The Mix 2017 acts as an insight into his inspirations, shows his admiration for his musical peers and captures the spirit of Electronic Nature.

Follow Jonas Blue

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Soundcloud


Jonas Blue - Electronic Nature – The Mix 2017

  1. Jonas Blue – “Mama” ft. William Singe
  2. Jax Jones – “You Don’t Know Me” ft. RAYE
  3. Jonas Blue & EDX – “Don’t Call It Love” ft. Alex Mills
  4. Martin Jensen – “Solo Dance”
  5. NEIKED – “Sexual” ft. Dyo (Oliver Nelson Remix)
  6. KIKKR – “You’re Making Me High” ft. Ideh
  7. Martin Solveig – “Places” ft. Ina Wroldsen
  8. Ellie Goulding – “Still Falling For You” (Jonas Blue Remix)
  9. DJ Licious – “I Hear You Calling”
  10. OFFAIAH – “Trouble”
  11. Sub Focus – “Don’t You Feel It” ft. ALMA
  12. Years & Years – “Desire” (Gryffin Remix)
  13. Kungs vs. Cooking On 3 Burners – “This Girl”
  14. Felix Jaehn – “Bonfire” ft. ALMA (Chris Lake Remix)
  15. Sam Feldt – “Show Me Love” ft. Kimberly Anne (EDX Remix)
  16. Tove Lo – “Talking Body” (KREAM Remix)
  17. Duke Dumont – “Ocean Drive”
  18. Jonas Blue – “Perfect Strangers” ft. JP Cooper
  19. Alex Adair – “Make Me Feel Better” (Don Diablo & CID Radio Edit)
  20. Jonas Blue & Mark Villa – “In Your Arms”