Open Nav



~Keane will release their fourth studio album titled Strangeland, on May 8~

(Toronto, ON - 28 February 2012)

- British band Keane have announced that their fourth studio album, Strangeland will be released May 8 in Canada on Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. The band recorded Strangeland with producer Dan Grech (Radiohead, The Vaccines, Howling Bells, Lana del Rey) in the UK at Tim Rice-Oxley's Sea Fog studio.

Keane are calling Strangeland their most personal and honest record yet. The British band are now a four piece with the addition of new member, bass player Jesse Quin.

Tim Rice-Oxley recently said of the album: "Strangeland feels like an adventure that brings with it different things for different people, and like any adventure it’s full of uncertainty, and the potential for mishap, as well as the possibility of amazing things and glorious discoveries. I love the idea of the journey through Strangeland being a journey of redemption."

Strangeland tracklisting:

1. You Are Young
2. Silenced By The Night
3. Disconnected
4. Watch How You Go
5. Sovereign Light Cafe
6. On The Road
7. The Starting Line
8. Black Rain
9. Neon River
10. Day Will Come
11. In Your Own Time
12. Sea Fog

Four years have elapsed since Keane’s last album, Perfect Symmetry; two since Night Train, the mini-LP which followed its three full-length predecessors. If Keane’s feverishly loyal fanbase wondered what the group’s next album would sound like, they weren’t the only ones. In the eight years following the release of 2004’s Hopes & Fears, every Keane album has marked a clear progression from the previous one: the anxious emotional terrain mapped out by Under The Iron Sea; the iridescent poptimism of ‘Perfect Symmetry. Keane have sold 185,000 albums in Canada.