Open Nav


FEATURES NEW SINGLE “the girl (that you can’t get over)”


Download Media Assets HERE


23 NOVEMBER 2023 (TORONTO, ON) - Today, French Canadian songstress Lili-Ann De Francesco releases her debut EP, Inhale via Maison Barclay Canada / Universal Music Canada. Inhale arrives as a collection of deeply personal and meticulously crafted songs that came from a period of profound introspection.
On her debut EP, Lili-Ann notes: “This EP is my story, my life from the past 2 years. Having the chance to share my deepest feelings with the world is an honour. Writing inhale was scary, fun, relieving, crying, laughing… mixed emotions, but it was all worth it.”


Listen to Inhale HERE

Comprised of six tracks cumulative of countless intense writing sessions held between Toronto and Montréal, Lili took inspiration from a catalogue of influential female artists who shaped the music scene two decades ago. On this debut EP, fans can hear echoes of Avril and Alanis’ rebellious nature, Fiona Apple’s unapologetic lyricism, and nods to the ethereal soundscapes of Portishead, Natalie Imbruglia, All Saints and more. This homage to the past seeped into the very fabric of the EP’s production and songwriting, infusing it with a nostalgic charm while maintaining a strikingly modern edge.
In addition to the three tracks released throughout this year (“heartless” and its accompanying music video, “blame me” and “tout recommencer”) Inhale delivers four brand-new compositions including the new single, the girl (that you can’t get over)”. The addictive new track demands to be played at maximum volume, with its irresistible singalong chorus and pulsating drumbeats, practically tailor-made for stadium anthems. See full tracklist below.
Earlier this month, Lili-Ann was selected as a participant for the 2023 Allan Slaight JUNO Master Class, alongside Mattmac, Nate Haller, and Sacha. The four selected artists participated in a customized mentorship week in Toronto, in collaboration with Canada’s Music Incubator (CMI). Lili-Ann also made her Osheaga debut this year at the 2023 festival in Montréal.
Stay tuned for much more coming from Lili-Ann De Francesco in the coming months.
Inhale EP – Tracklist:

  1. not that perfect (Intro)
  2. breathe
  3. heartless
  4. blame me
  5. the girl (that you can’t get over)
  6. tout recommencer


(Photo credit: Hamza Abouelouafaa)

Music has been an integral part of Lili-Ann De Francesco’s life since the early age of seven.  Born and raised in Sainte-Adèle, Quebec, Lili performed with her father during much of her youth - appearing on stages as big as Quebec’s La Voix in 2015, making history as the show’s youngest contender ever and in 2019, released her first project, a self-titled, bilingual EP, which was a staple moment in her career. Lili is an authentic and intentional creator, who transfers candid emotions from her life experiences into her music, and also champions being an inspiration to others who face similar challenges. Stay tuned for much more coming from Lili-Ann.

Website | Facebook | Instagram | YouTube