Open Nav



 Maroon 5 Vinyl


28 JULY 2016 (Toronto, ON) – Maroon 5’s remarkable 14-year career has established them as one of pop music’s most enduring and celebrated groups. For the first time since their original release, all five of the band’s albums will be released on 180-gram vinyl in a limited edition box set: Maroon 5: The Studio Albums and as individual albums on vinyl, September 30, 2016—just as the band wraps up its year-long Maroon 5 World Tour of 37 cities in October.  The boxset and individual albums will be released via Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. All LPs will include original cover artwork. Formed by the four principals in Los Angeles-based band Kara’s Flowers – vocalist/guitarist Adam Levine, rhythm guitarist Jesse Carmichael, bassist Mickey Madden and drummer Ryan Dusick, with the addition of keyboardist James Valentine – Maroon 5 signed with Octone Records, releasing their debut album, Songs About Jane, in June 2002, debuting on the Billboard 200 at No. 6 and earning the GRAMMY® Award for Best New Artist. Followed by 2007’s It Won’t Be Soon Before Long (No. 1), 2010’s Hands All Over (No. 2), 2012’s Overexposed (No. 2) and 2014’s V (No. 1), its first for 222/Interscope, Maroon 5 have amassed more than 17 million album sales and 70 million singles worldwide, going gold or platinum in over 35 countries, scoring such No. 1 Top-40 hits like “Makes Me Wonder,” “Moves Like Jagger” and “One More Night,” as well as Top-5 smashes “This Love,” “She Will Be Loved,” “Payphone” (with Wiz Khalifa), “Animals” and “Sugar” with more than 1 billion views.   Songs About Jane was released on June 25, 2002, and since reaching No. 6 on the Billboard 200, it has gone on to sell more than 5.2 million copies in the U.S. and 10 million copies worldwide. The album produced a pair of Top-5 singles with “This Love” (No. 8 in Australia, No. 3 in the U.K.) and “She Will Be Loved” (No. 1 in Australia and No. 4 in the U.K.) and a Top-20 hit in “Harder to Breathe.”  Rolling Stone praised the album for its “funky, white-soul stylings, tunefulness and vocals.” It Won’t Be Soon Before Long was released on A&M/Octone on May 16, 2007, debuting at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 (and in the U.K.), with Matt Flynn replacing drummer Ryan Dusick, who still received credit on the album as Musical Director. The album’s musical direction veered into a pop-punk-soul area, drawing inspiration from the likes of Talking Heads, Michael Jackson and Prince. The album’s first single, “Makes Me Wonder,” turned into the band’s first-ever Billboard Hot 100 chart-topper, going to No. 2 in the U.K., while “Wake Up Call” hit the Top 20. The album went on to sell 5 million copies worldwide, hitting No. 1 on Billboard’s Digital Albums chart, No. 3 on the Top Alternative Albums tally, No. 3 on Top Catalog Albums and No. 1 on the Top Tastemaker Albums.  Hands All Over was first released on A&M/Octone Records on August 18, 2010, then re-released a year later to include their chart-topping, GRAMMY®-nominated hits “Moves Like Jagger” and “Misery.” Produced by Mutt Lange, with Benny Blanco and Shellback producing “Moves Like Jagger,” the album debuted at No. 2 and was certified platinum. “Moves Like Jagger,” which was first performed live on The Voice by fellow judges Adam Levine and Christina Aguilera, turned into one of the band’s most successful single releases, nominated for a GRAMMY® in the Best Pop Duo/Group Performance category (as was “Misery”). The single is one of the eight best-selling digital downloads of all time, with sales of more than 8.5 million copies worldwide in 2011 and another 7 million since then.   Overexposed was released on June 20, 2012, on A&M/Octone Records, and is the band’s only album not to feature multi-instrumentalist Jesse Carmichael, who left the band and returned two years later.  PJ Morton, who had been touring with the band as the keyboardist and background vocalist, joined the group. Working with a new set of producers, including hitmeister Max Martin and Ryan Tedder – as well as mainstays Shellback and Benny Blanco – Maroon 5’s fourth album debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard 200. The album has since sold nearly 1.5 million copies in the U.S., spurred by the lead single, “Payphone,” featuring Wiz Khalifa, which went to No. 2 on the Billboard Hot 100, and “One More Night,” which peaked at No. 1. Both subsequent singles, “Daylight” (No. 7) and “Love Somebody” (No. 10) also scored high on the charts.   V, released August 29, 2014, their first for 222/Interscope, marked the return of multi-instrumentalist Jesse Carmichael, while debuting at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 and producing three hit singles in “Maps” (No. 6—setting a record for the highest debut by a group on the Top 40 radio charts in 18 years), “Animals” (No. 3) and GRAMMY®-nominated “Sugar” (No. 2). The album also features a collaboration with fellow Voice judge Gwen Stefani, “My Heart Is Open,” co-written with Sia Furler.  Rolling Stone called the album “precision-tuned and lustrously polished, jammed with hooks and choruses that build a man cave in your brain.”   Preorder the vinyl here: TRACK LISTING Songs About Jane track listing: Side One
  1.  “Harder to Breathe”
  2. “This Love”
  3. “Shiver”
  4. “She Will Be Loved”
  5. “Tangled”
  6. “The Sun”
Side Two
  1. “Must Get Out”
  2. “Sunday Morning”
  3. “Secret’”
  4. “Through with You”
  5. “Not Coming Home” 
  6. “Sweetest Goodbye”
It Won’t Be Soon Before Long track listing: Side One
  1. “If I Never See Your Face Again”
  2. “Makes Me Wonder”
  3. “Little of Your Time”
  4. “Wake Up Call”
  5. “Won’t Go Home Without You”
  6. “Nothing Lasts Forever”
Side Two
  1. “Can’t Stop”
  2. “Goodnight Goodnight”
  3. “Not Falling Apart”
  4. “Kiwi”
  5. “Better That We Break”
  6. “Back at Your Door”
Hands All Over track listing: Side One
  1. “Misery”
  2. “Give a Little More”
  3. “Stutter” 
  4. “Don’t Know Nothing”
  5. “Never Gonna Leave This Bed”
  6. “I Can’t Lie”
Side Two
  1. “Hands All Over”
  2. “How”
  3. “Get Back in My Life”
  4. “Just a Feeling”
  5. “Runaway”
  6. “Out of Goodbyes”
  7. “Moves Like Jagger” (first time appearing on the album) 
Overexposed track listing: Side One
  1. “One More Night”
  2. “Payphone”
  3. “Daylight”
  4. “Lucky Strike”
  5. “The Man Who Never Lied”
  6. “Love Somebody”
Side Two
  1. “Ladykiller”
  2. “Fortune Teller”
  3. “Sad”
  4. “Tickets”
  5. “Doin’ Dirt”
  6. “Beautiful Goodbye”
V track listing: Side One
  1.  ”Maps”
  2. “Animals”
  3. “It Was Always You”
  4. “Unkiss Me”
  5. “Sugar”
  6. “Leaving California”
Side Two
  1. “In Your Pocket”
  2. “New Love”
  3. “Coming Back for You”
  4. “Feelings”
  5. “My Heart is Open”

Follow Maroon 5