Open Nav


For immediate release 


No Culture Live EP


07 JULY 2017 (TORONTO, ON) – Critically lauded alt-rock band Mother Mother announce the No Culture: Live Sessions EP, featuring six live and acoustic versions of songs from their latest full-length album No Culture. The EP is available today through digital retailers worldwide. The new release includes an acoustic version of their current single, “Love Stuck” (#15 at Alt Radio, and top 40 at Active Rock), and a blistering live off the floor version of their hit “The Drugs”, which spent three weeks at the top of the Canadian alternative radio charts.

Check out live video of “Love Stuck” 

Known for their dynamic live shows and riveting performances, Mother Mother captured that feeling and energy on this new release.

“We’re thrilled to share some live cuts from No Culture,” singer Ryan Guldemond said. “As beautiful and convenient as modern recording technology is, there’s nothing like throwing down together in one room, tape rolling.” 

Mother Mother has had a busy 2017 so far with a coast-to-coast Canadian tour and numerous shows across the U.S in support of their latest full-length album No Culture.  Co-produced by Brian Howes, Ryan Guldemond and Jason “JVP” Van Poederooyen, No Culture features 10 tracks and is the follow up to their highly successful breakout album Very Good Bad Thing. On the bands’ new studio album, Mother Mother continue to honor their synth-driven sound with aspects of alternative pop, creating a shimmering blend of strong hooks, big beats, ethereal vocals, and sing-along choruses, with an injection of punk rock energy.

Following the release of their breakthrough album Very Good Bad Thing, Mother Mother toured extensively, including dates with AWOLNATION and Imagine Dragons, racking up top chart positions and awards along the way. So, it comes as no surprise that the band were feeling some pressure from fans to deliver a major follow-up. When it came time to write, Guldemond retired to a home studio he had built in the woods on the family’s very property where he and sister Molly (vocalist and keyboards) grew up. “It was so perfect and quiet that it became deafening and self-defeating,” he says. Three months before heading there, Guldemond put down a long habit of self-medicating with drugs and alcohol. After a few months of sobriety, the honeymoon wore off and he fell into a depression. A debilitating period of writer’s block ensued, which inspired the single “Love Stuck.”

It turns out that exploring life, songwriting, and their own identity — and being clear of mind and substances during the year that No Culture was written and recorded — resulted in Mother Mother’s most emotionally honest, vulnerable, and least cynical album to date. 

Mother Mother is Ryan Guldemond on guitar and vocals, Molly Guldemond on vocals and keyboards, Jasmin Parkin on keyboards and vocals, Ali Siadat on drums and percussion, and Mike Young on bass.

The release of the No Culture: Live Sessions EP coincides with the start of Mother Mother’s east coast US tour, which includes a headline date at New York’s Bowery Ballroom. Tickets are on sale now, for more information please visit

No Culture: Live Sessions Track Listing:

  1. Free (Live)
  2. Baby Boy (Live)
  3. The Drugs (Live)
  4. Love Stuck (Live)
  5. Letter (Acoustic)
  6. Love Stuck (Acoustic)

Follow Mother Mother: