Open Nav

Mura Masa Premieres “Nuggets” (ft. Bonzai) and “Helpline” (ft. Tom Tripp)

For immediate release

MURA MASA - Nuggets:Helpline

Debut Album to be Released July 14

"Fresh and immediate...pure quality, from start to finish" Q, Magazine

 “An instantly identifiable sound... Mura Masa is already a musical force to be reckoned with” CLASH

“Forward-thinking, irresistible” Fader

“A love-letter to multi-cultural London…Mura Masa’s music sounds like it could’ve been made at no other time or place” Drowned in Sound
“A portrait of the artist as a young man…abandon, uncertainty, and a lust for love and life” Billboard


07 July 2017 (Toronto, ON) - Mura Masa has premiered “Nuggets” (ft. Bonzai) and “Helpline” (ft. Tom Tripp), two further insights into his much-anticipated debut album to be released Friday, July 14th, via Anchor Point/Polydor Records/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company.

“Nuggets”, featuring frequent Mura Masa collaborator Bonzai, is a song about the parallels of the rushes and comedowns of love and weed. With “Helpline”, Mura Masa and co-writer Tom Tripp explore the errors of youth in a lost night out. “I wanted to echo the kind of music you don’t really get from the UK anymore,” says Mura Masa. “The live-band punk circuit, strong London accents.”

The last couple of years have seen Mura Masa translate tremendous ability and promise into a debut album which is at once playful, ambitious and accomplished. Mura Masa looks in from the outside at a scope of subcultures, measures the reality against what is promised by the lens of the Internet, and shares “the confusion and chaos of being 20 and living in London for the first time.”

Allowing others into the Mura Masa world was a gradual process. While his debut album features a remarkable cast of collaborators from A-Listers to cult heroes and emerging talent, Mura Masa is unquestionably a statement of this 21-year-old Guernsey producer’s vision of what pop music and modern British culture should look like.  


Follow Mura Masa

Website |Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube


Mura Masa – Mura Masa
1. Messy Love
2. Nuggets (feat. Bonzai)
3. Love$ick (feat. A$AP Rocky)
4. 1 Night (feat. Charli XCX)
5. All Around The World (feat. Desiigner)
6. Give Me The Ground
7. What If I Go (feat. Bonzai)
8. Firefly (feat. Nao)
9. NOTHING ELSE! (feat. Jamie Lidell)
10. helpline (feat. Tom Tripp)
11. Second 2 None (feat. Christine & The Queens)
12. Who Is It Gonna B (feat. A. K. Paul)
13. Blu (feat. Damon Albarn)

Canadian Tour Dates

  • 07/29 - Oro-Medonte, ON @ WayHome Music Festival
  • 08/02 – Montréal, QC @ Montréal Club Soda