Open Nav

Mura Masa Releases Highly Anticipated Debut Album

For immediate release


“A dizzying exploration of musical subcultures…this is what pop should be in 2017: diverse, interesting and surprising” Mixmag, 9/10

“A portrait of the artist as a young man…abandon, uncertainty, and a lust for love and life” Billboard

“Forward-thinking, irresistible” Fader


14 July 2017 (Toronto, ON) - The much-anticipated, critically-acclaimed debut album from Mura Masa is released today via Anchor Point/Polydor Records/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company.

A striking statement of intent from this 21-year-old singer and producer, Mura Masa‘s release has been teased in recent weeks by tracks featuring collaborations spanning Christine and the Queens, Damon Albarn, Bonzai, and Tom Tripp. The album was launched with the opening of Mura Masa’s specially-curated Peckham Pop Up and an intimate live show that was streamed live at London’s Bussey Building.

The last couple of years have seen Mura Masa translate tremendous ability and promise into a debut album which is at once playful, ambitious and accomplished. Mura Masa looks in from the outside at a scope of subcultures, measures the reality against what is promised by the lens of the Internet, and shares “the confusion and chaos of being 20 and living in London for the first time.”

Allowing others into the Mura Masa world was a gradual process. While his debut album features a remarkable cast of collaborators from A-Listers to cult heroes and emerging talent, Mura Masa is unquestionably a statement of this 21-year-old Guernsey producer’s vision of what pop music and modern British culture should look like.  

Follow Mura Masa

Website |Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube


Mura Masa – Mura Masa
1. Messy Love
2. Nuggets (feat. Bonzai)
3. Love$ick (feat. A$AP Rocky)
4. 1 Night (feat. Charli XCX)
5. All Around The World (feat. Desiigner)
6. Give Me The Ground
7. What If I Go (feat. Bonzai)
8. Firefly (feat. Nao)
9. NOTHING ELSE! (feat. Jamie Lidell)
10. helpline (feat. Tom Tripp)
11. Second 2 None (feat. Christine & The Queens)
12. Who Is It Gonna B (feat. A. K. Paul)
13. Blu (feat. Damon Albarn)

Canadian Tour Dates

  • 07/29 - Oro-Medonte, ON @ WayHome Music Festival
  • 08/02 – Montréal, QC @ Montréal Club Soda
  • 09/20 – Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre