Open Nav

New Album From THIRTY SECONDS TO MARS Set For May 21


New Single "Up in the Air" Premiered Today from Space

And on Radio Worldwide as Album Pre-Order Goes Live

(Toronto, ON. – 18 March 2013) - LOVE LUST FAITH + DREAMS, the new album from THIRTY SECONDS TO MARS, will be released on May 21 by Virgin Records/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company.  Jared Leto produced the record and brought Steve Lillywhite (The Rolling Stones, U2, and Dave Matthews Band) into the studio to co-produce four of the twelve tracks, including its first single, ‘Up in the Air’.  Lillywhite also collaborated on the band's previous album, This is War. ‘Up in the Air’ received its first spin today - on the International Space Station.  THIRTY SECONDS TO MARS were standing by at Mission Control Houston while the track was played and participated in a Q&A thereafter with Tom Marshburn, one of the astronauts aboard the space station.  As previously announced, the first copy of the single was recently carried aboard the SpaceX cargo mission to the space station. ‘Up in the Air’ premieres on radio worldwide today and will be available at all digital retailers worldwide from March 19.  The iTunes pre-order for LOVE LUST FAITH + DREAMS will launch simultaneously and fans who pre-order the album on iTunes will instantly receive a download of ‘Up in the Air’. The album cover for LOVE LUST FAITH + DREAMS was revealed today on the band's social networks. It features "Isonicotinic Acid Ethyl Ester" (2010 - 2011) from internationally renowned artist Damien Hirst's Spot Paintings series.  A second Hirst work, which is from the Colour Charts series, will appear on the disc. LOVE LUST FAITH + DREAMS is the band's fourth studio record and follows This Is War, which was hailed as "an artistic triumph" by Alternative Press, and contained the Modern Rock radio hits ‘This Is War’ and ‘Kings and Queens’.  During its two-year tour in support of This Is War, the band sold out arenas around the globe, playing over 311 shows in nearly 60 countries on six continents to three million people - and breaking the Guinness World Record® for most shows played during a single album cycle. THIRTY SECONDS TO MARS - comprising brothers Jared and Shannon Leto as well as Tomo Milicevic - has sold over five million albums worldwide and the band's videos have more than 300 million views on YouTube. The group has received numerous awards, including a dozen MTV awards worldwide, a Billboard Music award and honours from NME, Kerrang! and Fuse.  Artifact, a documentary about the band's battle with its record label, was screened last week at SXSW. It has won the People's Choice documentary award at the 2012 Toronto International Film Festival and the Audience Award at the 2012 Gotham Independent Film Awards. Track Listing - LOVE LUST FAITH + DREAMS 1. Birth 2. Conquistador 3. Up In The Air 4. City Of Angels 5. The Race 6. End Of All Days 7. Pyres Of Varanasi 8. Bright Lights 9. Do Or Die 10. Convergence 11. Northern Lights 12. Depuis Le Début

Twitter -


Facebook -

Instagram -

YouTube -