Open Nav

Nick Carter Announces New Album

Nick Carter will release his second solo album, I’m Taking Off, on 604 Records/Universal Music Canada on August 9. I’m Taking Off is a collection of original songs including the first single “Love Can’t Wait” which goes to radio on June 21. “Love Can’t Wait” is exclusive to the album’s Canadian release and is co-written by Canada’s own Shawn Desman.

The album, according to Nick, who co-wrote every song, is diverse. “It has songs about love, happiness, the sad parts of love—it’s got some dance tracks on it. You can play it for your loved one or you can play it in the club”...or both at once, in the case of “Love Can’t Wait”.

I’m Taking Off is Nick’s second solo release after his enormous success with Backstreet Boys and his first release with 604 Records/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading Music Company. Jonathan Simkin, president of 604 Records, says, "We are absolutely thrilled to be working with an artist of Nick's stature. It is an honour and a privilege to be releasing this record."

The album’s producers include some notable names that reinforce its diversity: Muckala (Backstreet Boys), Toby Gad (Beyonce), Brent Kutzle (OneRepublic), Noel Zancanella (Rashaan Ahmad), Carl Falk (Gavin DeGraw), Rami (Celine Dion), Matthew Gerrard (Jesse McCartney) and MIDI Mafia (50 Cent).

Currently, Nick is in the midst of a national Canadian Tour with NKOTBSB; remaining dates include:

  • July 9th – Rogers Arena (Vancouver)
  • July 10th – Rogers Arena (Vancouver)
  • July 12th – Rexall Place (Edmonton)
  • July 13th – Saddledome (Calgary)
  • Aug. 4th – Scotiabank Place (Ottawa)
  • Aug. 5th – Bell Centre (Montreal)
  • Aug. 6th – Copps Coliseum (Hamilton)
  • Aug. 7th – John Labatt Centre (London)