Open Nav

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds Release “Holy Mountain”, First New Music In Two Years


Listen to “Holy Mountain” HERE

10 October 2017 (Toronto, ON) – After teasing fragments of songs and art from new album, Who Built The Moon? in the album trailer, Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds turn fans’ attention to the release of “Holy Mountain”, the first single.

Gallagher says: “It was one of the first things David and I did on the first week of working together. I knew instantly that it was going to be the first single. There’s so much joy in it. Until the day I die, it will be one of my favourite pieces of music that I’ve ever written. It sounds great live. My kids love it, my friends’ kids all love it and I am sure ‘the kids’ will love it.”

The 12” vinyl release features “Holy Mountain” accompanied by an exclusive, instrumental version of the track, while the B-Side features “Dead In The Water” (Live at RTÉ 2FM Studios, Dublin). Also offered as an album bonus track, “Dead In The Water” catches Gallagher and keyboard player Mike Rowe in between takes at a Dublin radio station. Such moments are destined to go unrepeated, with Gallagher vowing never to re-record it any other way.

The third album from Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds, Who Built The Moon? is set to be released on Friday November 24, 2017 through Sour Mash/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. A series of arena shows, including two Canadian dates in February have been announced in celebration of the new record. Digital and vinyl orders, album pre-orders, tickets and further updates are available HERE.

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds’ Who Built The Moon? 2018 Canadian Tour Dates:
February 18 2018        Montreal, QC              Place des Arts
February 20 2018        Toronto, ON               Sony Centre for the Performing Arts

To connect with Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds Visit:
Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | YouTube

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds: Who Built The Moon? Track Listing:

  1. Fort Knox
  2. Holy Mountain
  3. Keep On Reaching
  4. It's A Beautiful World
  5. She Taught Me How To Fly
  6. Be Careful What You Wish For
  7. Black & White Sunshine
  8. Interlude (Wednesday Part 1)
  9. If Love Is The Law
  10. The Man Who Built The Moon
  11. End Credits (Wednesday Part 2)

Bonus Track: 
Dead In The Water (Live at RTÉ 2FM Studios, Dublin)

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds: Holy Mountain 12” Track Listing:
A1. Holy Mountain
A2. Holy Mountain (Instrumental)
B1. Dead In The Water (Live at RTÉ 2FM Studios, Dublin)