Open Nav






14 NOVEMBER 2019 (TORONTO, ON) - Oh Wonder have confirmed details of their brand new, third album. No One Else Can Wear Your Crown will be released on February 7, and will include first single “Hallelujah” and more recent follow-up “Better Now” via Island Records/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company.  Oh Wonder have also shared a brand new track from the album, “I Wish I Never Met You” which is available to stream now. The album announcement comes hand-in-hand with the first instalment of International dates for the Wear Your Crown Tour.


Listen to “I Wish I Never Met You” HERE

Pre-order No One Else Can Wear Your Crown HERE


No One Else Can Wear Your Crown was written and self-produced in Oh Wonder’s own home studio (before being co-mixed with Cenzo Townshend (Bat For Lashes, Christine & The Queens, Jungle). In its 10-track entirety, it’s a record that explores a host of different emotions and experiences – some forged on the road on their last world tour (which included a Brixton Academy, amongst 300,000 world-wide tickets) and others from taking a break and reflecting on all that they’ve accomplished as a band so far (top 10 album, a billion streams, global sold out tours).


It’s therefore unsurprising that No One Else Can Wear Your Crown has an overriding message of self-acceptance, empowerment and joy. It’s there in the Carpe Diem chorus of first single “Hallelujah” – a song of defiance that Josephine and Anthony wrote for anyone that has ever been told they can't do something. This energy and refreshing positivity is the product of some well-earned time off (they’ve designed and built their own house and studio, they’ve run marathons together) and throughout their new album, Oh Wonder prove themselves a band able to capture those extreme highs and lows of daily life.


Elsewhere on the record, Oh Wonder put modern, millennial love under the microscope (their own working and romantic relationship included). “Happy”, for instance, describes that moment when you are able to wish your ex well with their new love, and actually mean it: the fact it was written by Anthony about an old girlfriend and sung together with his actual girlfriend is an irony that delights the pair. Then there’s the wildly romantic “In And Out Of Love”, which Anthony jokes is their “coming out as a couple song”. And whilst Josephine self-deprecatingly describes “How It Goes” as “Craig David’s ‘7 Days’ for the sad generation”, it preaches a deeply important message - that it’s ok not to be ok.


It’s difficult not to leave No One Else Can Wear Your Crown feeling uplifted and entirely convinced of the power of Oh Wonder. Recharged and ready for the next chapter, Oh Wonder appear more able than ever to just make it work: whether navigating the big questions of how to live and work with your partner down to the everyday drama of what happens to your dog now you have to go back on tour. No One Else Can Wear Your Crown is a candid, restorative set that offers a welcome antidote to our turbulent times, from a band firmly writing their own bright future. Ask, believe, receive.



No One Else Can Wear Your Crown Tracklist:


  1. Dust 
  2. Happy  
  3. Better Now 
  4. Hallelujah 
  5. In And Out  Of Love
  6. How It Goes 
  7. Drunk On You 
  8. Nothing But You 
  9. I Wish I Never Met You
  10. Nebraska 


Oh Wonder have also announced brand new world tour dates for the UK, Europe, US and Canada. See full dates HERE.  This is the first installation of tour dates, with plenty more expected from Oh Wonder in due course. Stay tuned.


Wear Your Crown Canadian Tour Dates:


April 10 – Montreal, QC (MTELUS)

April 11 – Toronto, ON (Queen Elizabeth Theatre)

April 22 – Vancouver, BC (Orpheum Theatre)


Tickets for the Wear Your Crown worldwide tour go on sale to the general public on Friday, November 22 at 9 AM local time.  More information and tickets available HERE.


Follow Oh Wonder:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube