Open Nav

Original Soundtrack and Score to Netflix Series 13 Reasons Why Out Now

For Immediate Release


13RY - Crop


31 MARCH 2017 (TORONTO, ON) — The original soundtrack and score to Netflix original series 13 Reasons Why is available on all digital service providers today via Interscope /Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. Series soundtrack available HERE, and score available HERE. 13 Reasons Why premieres globally today on Netflix.  Watch the series trailer HERE. 13 Reasons Why (A Netflix Original Series Soundtrack) includes a mix of classic ’80s hits from Joy Division, The Cure, The Alarm and The Call, alongside recent tracks from up and coming artists The Japanese House, Sir Sly and Billie Eilish.  Also featured, are four previously unreleased tracks, including Selena Gomez’s cover of “Only You” by Yaz, and acoustic version of her hit, “Kill Em With Kindness”, “Bored” by rising star Eilish, and Roman Remains’ cover of Echo and the Bunnymen’s “The Killing Moon”.  Hear a snippet of “Only You” HERE. 13 Reasons Why (A Netflix Original Series Score) features “Only You” by Gomez as well as 16 original tracks composed by Eskmo, AKA Brendan Angelides. The LA-based music producer/composer has released a series of multi-genre records to date, across various influential record labels like Ninja Tune, Warp, Milan, and Planet Mu. Eskmo stepped into the scoring world in 2015, after touring globally as a live electronic act since the late 2000’s. In addition to being the lead composer for 13 Reasons Why, he is also scoring the Showtime series Billions.   Original Soundtrack Track Listing:
  1. Only You - Selena Gomez
  2. Kill Em With Kindness (Acoustic) - Selena Gomez
  3. Bored - Billie Eilish
  4. Love Will Tear Us Apart - Joy Division
  5. Into The Black (Neil Young Cover) – Chromatics
  6. The Night We MetLord Huron
  7. A 1000 Times - Hamilton Leithauser + Rostam
  8. The Killing Moon (Echo & The Bunnymen cover) - Roman Remains
  9. High - Sir Sly
  10. Cool Blue - The Japanese House
  11. Fascination Street - The Cure
  12. The Walls Came Down - The Call
  13. The Stand - The Alarm
  Original Score Track Listing:
  1. Only You - Selena Gomez
  2. Oh In This World Of Dread, Carry On (13 Reasons Why - Title Edit) - Eskmo
  3. Hannah - Eskmo
  4. 13 Tapes - Eskmo
  5. Clay - Eskmo
  6. Riding - Eskmo
  7. Alex - Eskmo
  8. Courtney - Eskmo
  9. Sheri - Eskmo
  10. Justin - Eskmo
  11. Marcus - Eskmo
  12. ​Jessica - Eskmo
  13. Bryce - Eskmo
  14. Zach - Eskmo
  15. ​Tyler - Eskmo
  16. ​Tony - Eskmo
  17. ​Liberty High - Eskmo
Based on the best-selling books by Jay Asher, 13 Reasons Why follows teenager Clay Jensen (Dylan Minnette) as he returns home from school to find a mysterious box with his name on it lying on his porch. Inside he discovers cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker (Katherine Langford)—his classmate and crush—who tragically died from suicide two weeks earlier. On tape, Hannah explains that there are thirteen reasons why she decided to end her life. Through Hannah and Clay’s dual narratives, 13 Reasons Why weaves an intricate and heart wrenching story of teenage life that will deeply affect viewers.  

13 Reasons Why

Instagram | Facebook | Twitter

- 30 –