Open Nav

Paul McCartney Launches North American Tour With First Performances of Classic Beatles Songs


[caption id="attachment_34439" align="aligncenter" width="300"]Photo credit: MPL Communications / MJ Kim Photo credit: MPL Communications / MJ Kim[/caption]

Canadian Tour Dates April and July

14 APRIL 2016 - Paul McCartney launched his new One On One world tour last night in Fresno, California, starting his set with his first solo live performance of A Hard Day’s Night, which was last performed by The Beatles in 1965.  Fans at the sold out concert were also treated to his first live outing of Love Me Do, which was The Beatles' first single, released in 1962, and one Paul hadn’t performed live since 1964.  McCartney thrilled the audience throughout a three hour concert with a setlist of 38 songs spanning his entire career right up to 2015’s global hit single FourFiveSeconds, his collaboration with Kanye West and Rihanna.  The show also included pre-Beatles material with the inclusion of The Quarrymen’s In Spite Of All The Danger. The new setlist also saw Paul reprise classics such as Here There And Everywhere, The Fool On The Hill and, for the first time live in America, You Won’t See Me. The One On One continues to Canada next week, with a date in Vancouver April 19. Following further concerts in the U.S.A., South America, and Europe, McCartney returns to Canada once more with a show in Hamilton, July 21.

"No matter where McCartney performs, he comes with a bag loaded with gold record tunes, some of which are the most influential melodies in pop/rock music history, and a touch of new material. The mix creates the kind of performance that people will brag about seeing for decades." - Fresno Bee, 14 April 16

"Kicking off the show just after 8:30 p.m, the vocalist/multi-instrumentalist delivered a herculean -- nay, Springsteenian -- outing, offering up 38 songs in just under three hours. He never seemed to get tired, but rather seemed to grow stronger — more passionate about the music — as the night progressed." - Mercury News, 14 April 16

official website / facebook / twitter

The Set List:
  1. "A Hard Day's Night"
  2. "Save Us"
  3. "Can't Buy Me Love"
  4. "Letting Go"
  5. "Temporary Secretary"
  6. "Let me Roll It"
  7. 'I've Got a Feeling"
  8. "My Valentine"
  9. "Nineteen Hundred and Eighty-Five"
  10. "Here, There and Everywhere"
  11. "Maybe I'm Amazed"
  12. "We Can Work It Out"
  13. "In Spite of All the Danger"
  14. "You Won't See Me"
  15. "Love Me Do"
  16. "And I Love Her"
  17. "Blackbird"
  18. "Here Today"
  19. "Queenie Eye"
  20. "New"
  21. "The Fool on the Hill"
  22. "Lady Madonna"
  23. "FourFiveSeconds"
  24. "Eleanor Rigby"
  25. "Being for the Benefit of Mr. Kite!"
  26. "Something"
  27. "Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da"
  28. "Band on the Run"
  29. "Back in the U.S.S.R."
  30. "Let It Be"
  31. "Live and Let Die"
  32. "Hey Jude"
  33. "Yesterday" (Encore)
  34. "Hi, Hi, Hi" (Encore)
  35. "Birthday" (Encore)
  36. "Golden Slumbers" (Encore)
  37. "Carry That Weight" (Encore)
  38. "The End" (Encore)