Open Nav


For Immediate Release:


Picture This Release Digital Pre-Order Today For Self-Titled Debut Arriving August 25 

Brand New Song "Everything I Need" Available With Album Pre-Order 

Embarking On Fall North American Headline Tou


30 JUNE 2017 (Toronto, ON) –Today, buzzing Irish duo PICTURE THIS unlock the digital pre-order for their self-titled full-length debut album released August 25 via Republic Records/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. The pre-order grants instant grat downloads of the rising singles “Take My Hand,” “Let’s Be Young, “Never Change, and a brand new song entitled “Everything I Need. Get it HERE. Check out the full tracklisting below.

The global smash “Take My Hand” has already set the stage for massive success. The single is certified Gold in Ireland and was named “Song of the Year” at Choice Music Prize. The latest track to be unveiled, “Everything I Need,” further illuminates the pair’s palpable chemistry and undeniable knack for a hook. Check it out HERE.

Scorching after their sold out east and west coast stateside debut in March, the boys launch their first North American headline tour this September, including a stop at Toronto’s Velvet Underground September 14. Tickets are on sale now, you can find the full itinerary on the band’s website.

Picture This recently made history in Europe. Selling 8,000 tickets for a five-night stand in Dublin, they became “the first act since REM to sell out 5 nights at The Olympia in one day.” Every date of the tour sold out as fans sang along to every word.

Hailing from Ireland, Picture This is a duo consisting of drummer Jimmy Rainsford and vocalist/ guitarist Ryan Hennessy.  The two met in October 2015 and became fast friends, quickly recording and playing together as Picture This. An iPhone video of their breakout single “Take My Hand” would go viral and introduce the group to the world. Elegantly blending pop, folk, rock, and vibrantly vivid lyricism, their self-titled Picture This EP arrived in 2016. It went #1 in Ireland reaching Gold certification in the country, and “Take My Hand” cumulatively amassed over 2 million Spotify streams and 2 million YouTube views. Building an international fan base, they sold 50,000 tickets in the UK and Ireland, packing shows everywhere while “You and I” and “Let’s Be Young” further amplified their success. Last year the band received the 2016 Music Act of the Year by, 2016 Best Music Act of the Year by, and named 1 of 3 Irish Acts destine to break in 2017 by Red Bull Ireland. March 2017 the duo received the coveted “Song of The Year” award for “Take My Hand” at the Choice Music Prize in Ireland. 

Picture This Tracklisting:
1)     Take My Hand
2)     Dream
3)     You & I
4)     Addicted To You
5)     Everything I Need
6)     Jane
7)     Never Change
8)     Carry On
9)     Smell Like Him
10)   Let’s Be Young
11)   95
12)   Difference
13)   Saviour