Open Nav






Hypersensible Cover Art




08 SEPTEMBER 2023 (TORONTO, ON) - Today, ADISQ-winning pop artist Eli Rose releases the new single “N’Oublie Pas” feat. Koriass off her forthcoming sophomore album. Considered one of the leaders of Quebec rap, Koriass joins Eli Rose on the new single. Hypersensible is slated for release on October 27 via Maison Barclay Canada/Universal Music Canada. The official video for the single, directed by Mathieu Grimard, is set to release on Monday, September 11.




Produced by longtime collaborators RealMind and Ruffsound, the laid-back song weaves Eli’s soft mesmerizing vocals through a dreamy backdrop of sounds and beats with Koriass’ verses cutting through with intent.


On the new single and album, Eli Rose notes: “It's an album where I really wanted to address emotions in all their vulnerability. In 'N’oublie Pas’, it's a bit as if Koriass and I were each talking to a person we already loved and not to each other. When we wrote the song, I was talking to him about this idea of yoyo love, this person we are unable to leave behind, the one who always brings us back running. As soon as I heard the production from Ruffsound and RealMind, I knew it was the right music for this kind of theme. We feel this vertigo. I had wanted to collaborate with Koriass since the Francos de Montréal 2020. I really admire what he does and it really impressed me how fast he writes in the studio.”


Comprised of 14 tracks, Hypersensible features the new single “N'Oublie Pas” feat. Koriass alongside the previously released “Libre”, “1994” and “As De Cœur” released earlier this year.


Hypersensible arrives as follow-up to Eli Rose's self-titled debut album, released in 2019. Following the whirlwind that was Eli Rose, Eli describes the process of creating Hypersensible as turning a new leaf as we see a new side of Eli Rose – delicate yet strong, soft spoken yet confident.


Both fragile and self-assured, wistful and empowered, the artist behind Hypersensible is ready to explore and embrace her emotions in all its intensity.


Hypersensible – Tracklist:

  1. Vendredi Soir
  2. 1994
  3. CDN
  4. Hypersensible
  5. As de Coeur
  6. Rebelle
  7. Paradis
  8. Caméléon
  9. Libre
  10. Bleu Ciel
  11. N'oublie pas (ft. Koriass)
  12. Lala (Bonus)
  13. Alibi (Bonus)
  14. Évidemment (Bonus)


About Eli Rose:

Four years after the release of her acclaimed self-titled debut album, Montreal’s own Eli Rose is back to wow her growing fanbase with a new collection of intimate and seductive songs that confirm her obvious talent for setting emotional introspective lyrics to catchy pop hooks.


After exploring the aftermath of a love story gone bad on her debut, Eli Rose is ready to expose the most intimate recesses of her soul, sharing thoughts plucked straight from the pages of her diary.


This much needed process of self-reflection came at the tail end of whirlwind year, which saw her sharing stages with pop luminaries such as Angèle and Jaïn while leaving a lasting mark on the Quebec market. Her singles “Carrousel”, “Soleil” and “Emmène-moi” garnered massive airplay and an impressive 26 million global streams, a rare feat for a Francophone artist. Eli also saw her work rewarded with prestigious accolades, including the coveted Révélation de l'année (“Breakthrough artist”) at Gala de l'ADISQ in 2020 and Chanson francophone Populaire de l’année (“Pop Song of the Year”) at Gala SOCAN for “Carrousel”. She also won the Prix premier album at Rencontres de l’ADISQ – awarded to a debut album that made the biggest impact on Quebec commercial radio – two years in a row, in 2020 and 2021.


Allowing herself a break to reconnect with herself and taking time to bond with her newborn child, Eli realized she still had a lot of music in her and began to work on new material, allowing herself to look back on her professional journey while assessing her role in an industry that can be both rewarding and punishing.


This process of self-reflection and reinvention was by no means a solitary journey: after working on her lyrics with Gaële, one of Quebec’s premier songwriters, she assembled a dream team of Montreal’s finest beatmakers and producers. Nk.F (Angèle, Booba, Orelsan, PNL), Ruffsound (Koriass, Loud, Dua Lipa), Connor Seidel (Half Moon Run, Matt Holubowski, Charlotte Cardin), RealMind (Zach Zoya, YG, Loud), DRMS (SOMM, Ariane Moffatt) are among the elite artists who answered her call. Through these numerous collaborations, Eli Rose continued to grow as an artist, affirming her singular voice in the Canadian pop landscape.


Blending urban rhythms and ethereal, seductive voice, she achieves a delicate balance between vulnerability and confidence, proving in the process that her acute sensitivity might just be a superpower.

Follow Eli Rose:

Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | YouTube