Open Nav


on 3 x 12”, 2 x 12”, CD, Cassette, DL, streaming



“The Chemical Brothers pick up up where 2019’s No Geography left off, with a nonsense-free reaffirmation of the dance duo’s greatest strength – making largely instrumental psychedelic house and techno somehow sound like pop music… as ever, the brightest stars are behind the desk not in the booth. That beautiful feeling must be pure pleasure.” The Observer


One mighty magnificent trip.” Mojo


“The Chemical Brothers - after 30 years in business - staunchly refuse to become a heritage act. In 90 mind blowing minutes (they) secured a next generation of fans.” The Times


“Irresistible euphoria… sounds like it’s blazing out of a festival speaker stack.” Uncut


“On their 10th album, The Chemical Brothers remain the best in the business.” NME


“Their best and most contemporary work since Surrender.Mixmag


“Nearly 30 years on from Exit Planet Dust, it's remarkable how commanding Rowlands and Simons remain. Given that their live show is still the best immersive visual spectacle in any genre, they could easily do a Kraftwerk and just settle for great concerts. Instead, they're still making God-tier bangers. That feels kinda beautiful.” Classic Pop


“Thirty years in, and as thrillingly vital as ever.” Record Collector


“Transcendental, life affirming and exhilarating, For That Beautiful Feeling is pure unadulterated sensory overload.” Clash


What an album. What a group.” Music OMH


8 SEPTEMBER 2023 (TORONTO, ON) — The Chemical Brothers - one of the most acclaimed and innovative electronic duos in the world - released their hugely acclaimed tenth album For That Beautiful Feeling today.


The record’s title sums it up perfectly. Recorded in the band’s own studio just near the south coast, this is a record that hunts for and captures that wild moment when sound overwhelms you and almost pulls you under yet ultimately lets you ride its wave, to destinations unknown. It’s a record that pinpoints the exact moment you lose all control, where you surrender and let the music move you as if pulled by an invisible thread.


Each track on For That Beautiful Feeling was born out of a desire to find that point of vision in the studio, a point that could then be refracted back onto the dancefloor through the music. As a result, it’s a collection of music that’s vividly colourful and confident and deeply psychedelic; impossible beauty carved from noise and chaos and endless fluid rhythm.


From the towering four to the floor rollercoaster ride of "Live Again" and the glorious analogue noise breakdown of Goodbye; through the return of Beck (previously heard on the Chemical Brothers’ 2015 single "Wide Open") on the propulsive and dreamy "Skipping Like A Stone" and on to the deep, hypnotic swoon of the album’s title track, it’s clear that the duo’s tenth album comes from and is made for that beautiful feeling - that transcendent state that they evoke like no one else in modern music. It’s The Chemical Brothers at their very best.


For That Beautiful Feeling features the singles "No Reason", "The Darkness That You Fear", "Live Again" and "Skipping Like A Stone".


For That Beautiful Feeling tracklisting:


  1. Intro
  2. Live Again (feat. Halo Maud)
  3. No Reason
  4. Goodbye
  5. Fountains
  6. Magic Wand
  7. The Weight
  8. Skipping Like A Stone (feat. Beck)
  9. The Darkness That You Fear (Harvest Mix)
  10. Feels Like I’m Dreaming
  11. For That Beautiful Feeling (feat. Halo Maud)


After a summer of festival headline sets across Europe, The Chemical Brothers will play a series of previously announced UK arena dates following the release of For That Beautiful Feeling. For full tour updates and itinerary, visit


The Chemical Brothers recently announced details of a career-spanning retrospective book. Paused in Cosmic Reflection is due for publication by White Rabbit on October 26th 2023. The book is made up of new interviews with the band as well as many of their friends and collaborators from the past three decades, including Noel Gallagher, Aurora, Wayne Coyne, Beth Orton, Beck, Michel Gondry and many more. The book is available for pre-order here.


The Chemical Brothers are Tom Rowlands and Ed Simons. For three decades, they have defined the cutting edge of electronic dance music both on their multi-Platinum selling  records and with their hugely lauded hallucinogenic live shows which have played to millions at festivals and arenas all over the world. For That Beautiful Feeling is the first Chemical Brothers album since 2019’s No Geography, which featured the massive singles "Got To Keep On", "Free Yourself" and "Mad As Hell".



Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram