Open Nav


For immediate release:

TAEKWONDO COVER red font (1)


18 SEPTEMBER 2017 (Toronto, ON) – Canada’s award-winning, gold-certified quintet Walk Off The Earth releases their six-song EP, Taekwondo: The Soundtrack, today via Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. Produced by the band’s Gianni Luminati Nicassio and Joel Cassady, the EP is set to be the accompanying soundtrack for their forthcoming short film Taekwondo. In addition to the cheerful title track “Taekwondo” – along with an acoustic version – Taekwondo: The Soundtrack also features covers of songs by Mungo Jerry, Snap, Silk and Iron Maiden. A full track listing is below.

True to their playful nature, Walk Off The Earth has encouraged fans to unlock their Taekwondo short film by following their Greatest Hits playlist on Spotify. Set to be released on their YouTube page once unlocked by followers, the lighthearted and comical 15-minute short film plays up movie stereotypes telling the story of a young, romantic idealist (Luminati). In the pursuit of the girl of his dreams (Sarah Blackwood), he learns the skills of self-defense while preparing for a showdown with ninjas. Help fans unlock the Taekwondo short film by following Walk Off The Earth’s Greatest Hits playlist on Spotify here.

Follow Walk off the Earth

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube

Taekwondo: The Soundtrack Track listing:

  1. Taekwondo
  2. In The Summertime
  3. The Power
  4. Freak Me
  5. Hallowed Be Thy Name
  6. Taekwondo (Acoustic)

About Walk Off The Earth:

Walk Off The Earth is an unconventional, multi-talented five-piece musical phenomenon that is currently taking the world by storm. Based in Burlington, Ontario (just outside of Toronto), their brilliant five-people-playing-one-guitar interpretation of Gotye’s “Somebody That I Used To Know” exploded on YouTube garnering well over 35 million views in less than 2 weeks. The massive fan response quickly drew attention to their collection of innovative songs and videos spanning their last 5 years and generated an unprecedented flood of media interest. New fans from around the world immediately fell in love with the band’s organic, independent, sincere and honest original songwriting, cover interpretations and beautifully filmed videos. For the past 5 years, the band has built a massive following of dedicated fans from around the world through their unique and heartwarming approach to songwriting, filming and constant, open interaction with everyone their music touches. Their latest hit, Fire In My Soul recently hit gold in Canada this past August. The band recently completed a 30-day world tour making stops in North America, Europe and Australia. For more information, visit