Open Nav


For immediate release:


Photo credit: Luis Gispert

02 February 2018 (Toronto, ON) – Multi-platinum selling rock band X Ambassadors release new song “Don’t Stay” today, February 2, via KIDinaKORNER / Interscope Records / Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. Written and produced by X Ambassadors, Ryan Tedder and Zach Skelton and produced by Tedder and Skelton, “Don’t Stay” follows the release of “JOYFUL” and the announcement of the JOYFUL spring headline tour. 

The release of “JOYFUL” last week is the thematic touchstone for X Ambassadors’ new album which sees the band taking a more honest and soulful approach to their music. Both “JOYFUL” and “Don’t Stay” will be featured on X Ambassadors’ new album, JOYFUL, which is set for release this spring and available for pre-order now.

Tickets are currently on sale for the JOYFUL tour. The spring tour – which includes the already announced May 3 Red Rocks headline show – finds the band joined by a number of different and exciting artists along the way including Jacob Banks, Misterwives, Mondo Cozmo, Now Now, Son Little and The Aces among others. The massive three-month trek will come on the heels of a number of intimate club shows this February where X Ambassadors will be showcasing new material from JOYFUL along with fan favourites such as their double-platinum single “Unsteady” and platinum hit “Renegades” – which spent 12 consecutive weeks at No. 1 at Alternative in the U.S. Visit for information on VIP packages as well as purchasing tickets to all shows.

Follow X Ambassadors:

Website | Twitter |  Facebook | Instagram

JOYFUL TOUR 2018 (Canadian Dates)

February 13 | Corona Theatre | Montreal, QC *SOLD OUT*

May 8 | Orpheum | Vancouver, BC