Open Nav

Zac Brown Band’s New Album ‘JEKYLL + HYDE’ Out April 28

Zac Brown Band's New Album 'JEKYLL + HYDE' Out April 28


North American Stadium Tour Kicks Off May 1 in Nashville

(TORONTO, ON – 05 March 2015) - Zac Brown Band's forthcoming album JEKYLL + HYDE will be out 28 April 2015 on Southern Ground/John Varvatos Records/Big Machine Label Group/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. The band will premiere new music from the album this weekend during their first performance on Saturday Night Live. Describing the album's direction, Zac told Rolling Stone earlier this year that it will have "things that people will expect and things that they won't." Digital pre-orders will include immediate downloads of "Homegrown", "Dress Blues" and "Heavy Is the Head (feat. Chris Cornell)" at select partners. "Homegrown", the band's highest chart debut is currently sitting in the top 5 at Canadian country radio and has earned massive fan support and early praise for its "intricately arranged vocal harmonies" (Billboard)"Dress Blues", written by Jason Isbell, is a somber and stirring tribute to members of the military who have been killed in service; and "Heavy Is the Head", which features Chris Cornell, the multi GRAMMY-winning singer/songwriter and legendary frontman for pioneering rock bands Soundgarden, Audioslave and Temple of the Dog. The album also features collaboration with Sara Bareilles. JEKYLL + HYDE physical copies are available for pre-order now at: JEKYLL + HYDE follows Zac Brown Band's three platinum-selling albums, Uncaged, You Get What You Give, and The Foundation, and their 2013 project The Grohl Sessions Vol. 1, which have together sold over seven million copies, produced a historic series of eleven #1 hit singles and earned three GRAMMYs. During release week, the band kicks off their North American stadium tour in Nashville and make their way to Canadian soil on for a September 3 date at The Molson Canadian Amphitheatre. Zac Brown Band is: singer/guitarist Zac Brown, violinist/singer Jimmy De Martini, multi-instrumentalist/singer John Driskell Hopkins, guitarist/organist Coy Bowles, multi-instrumentalist/singer Clay Cook, drummer Chris Fryar, percussionist Daniel de los Reyes and bassist Matt Mangano.   'JEKYLL + HYDE' TRACKLIST:
  1. Beautiful Drug
  2. Loving You Easy
  3. Remedy
  4. Homegrown
  5. Mango Tree (feat. Sara Bareilles)
  6. Heavy Is the Head (feat. Chris Cornell)
  7. Bittersweet
  8. Castaway
  9. Tomorrow Never Comes
  10. One Day
  11. Dress Blues
  12. Young and Wild
  13. Junkyard
  14. I'll Be Your Man (Song for a Daughter)
  15. Wildfire
  16. Tomorrow Never Comes (Acoustic Version)